Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by savedbygrace
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Pretty good waffles for my first attempt. I used gluten- free all- purpose flour because of wheat allergies and they turned out delicious! Before I made the waffles, I made the strawberry syrup on this site. Both of them together, Phenomenal!! A. must. try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were excellent! My fiance and I recently received a waffle iron as an engagement/wedding gift, and instead of using the booklet's recipe(s)---which was, in all honesty, more complicated---I looked about allrecipes for a better one. This recipe made for perfect, delicious waffles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jade W
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I had never had homemade Belgian waffles before, but now I don't think I can ever go back to the mix out of the box. These were so moist, soft and fluffy! They were so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very tasty! I used about 1/3-1/2 whole wheat flour in place of the all-purpose, and we love cinnamon so I threw in more than just a pinch. It didn't make too many so it was perfect for just a couple of us, but if I'm entertaining I'll double next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Call me an idiot but I actually thought these waffles were too airy and fluffy! I mean, you bite into them and poof, they're gone! I loved the taste though. And they came out crisp on the outside. But I suppose my waffle iron deserves the praise for that! Hubby loved every thing about these. I will not be folding in the beaten egg whites next time. I'll just beat everything together to decrease the fluf factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Super good! I didn't separate the eggs and I upped the amt of cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. I wanted to take a picture but couldn't. They went too fast. Well done! Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Left out the cinnamon and doubled the recipe. This is a very good basic waffle. Every waffle came out perfect, but I like a little extra crunch. Next time I will substitute a few TB whole wheat flour for a few TB white flour and add some chopped pecans. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this recipe this morning and absolutely loved it. The batter is perfect and great taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Pretty bland and tasteless compared to a regular buttermilk waffle. My kids didn't eat more than one (1/4 of Belgian waffle). Was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States