Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very tasty! I used about 1/3-1/2 whole wheat flour in place of the all-purpose, and we love cinnamon so I threw in more than just a pinch. It didn't make too many so it was perfect for just a couple of us, but if I'm entertaining I'll double next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Call me an idiot but I actually thought these waffles were too airy and fluffy! I mean, you bite into them and poof, they're gone! I loved the taste though. And they came out crisp on the outside. But I suppose my waffle iron deserves the praise for that! Hubby loved every thing about these. I will not be folding in the beaten egg whites next time. I'll just beat everything together to decrease the fluf factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Super good! I didn't separate the eggs and I upped the amt of cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. I wanted to take a picture but couldn't. They went too fast. Well done! Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Left out the cinnamon and doubled the recipe. This is a very good basic waffle. Every waffle came out perfect, but I like a little extra crunch. Next time I will substitute a few TB whole wheat flour for a few TB white flour and add some chopped pecans. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this recipe this morning and absolutely loved it. The batter is perfect and great taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Pretty bland and tasteless compared to a regular buttermilk waffle. My kids didn't eat more than one (1/4 of Belgian waffle). Was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made EXACTLY as written and it tasted too "eggy". Will probably look for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a good recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was delish! I added a lot more cinnamon than what the recipe called for and I also added about a 1/2 cup of pecans. So good! This is so much better than a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States