Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These are really yummy. My husband loves them. A little time consuming, as most tasty things are, so they are a Sunday special breakfast. I made the recipe exactly the first time. The second time I added a tablespoon of pumpkin puree. It didn't change the wonderful texture and added a deeper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmerar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I finally found a great waffle recipe! Crispy outside...soft inside. I left out the vanilla extract on accident and used regular milk (did not have buttermilk) and they were good..I can just imagine how good they will taste when I make them according the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I gave this four stars because it was rather time consuming, but the waffles are excellent!!! My kids LOVE them, one batch is barely enough. Sometimes I make extra and we put them in the toaster over the next week, still excellent! Really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Good recipe. I compared the taste of the waffles to the taste of waffles made from a boxed mix and they were almost identicle. I did substitute 2% milk in place of the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These waffles were great. Light, fluffy and crispy without being crunchy or hard. I use 2% milk but will try buttermilk next time, just to taste the difference. I actually was just looking for a basic waffle recipe and omitted the cinnamon and they still tasted perfect. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seatac, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made a double batch of these this morning for my husband and two of his friends. I got tons of compliments on them and they were very filling. I did not have any buttermilk and had to use regular milk instead. My "pinch" of cinnamon was about a teaspoon. These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
They were good - nothing spectacular. It was the first time using my new waffle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Best waffles! I made with whole wheat pastry flour. I make lot of them and freeze them. It works great, all you have to do is put them in toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Good. Light and fluffy to eat, but aren't what I think of as true Belgian waffles. They don't hold their shape well and are not as crispy on the outside as I would like. The are not very sweet (which I like). Would make again, but wouldn't expect Belgian waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These were so good, I've made them 2x in 2 days. My husband said they were the best he's ever had. Very light and fluffy. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States