Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was delicious. Like others, I did not seperate or mix the eggs aside, just mixed the moist ingredients in my mixer and mixed the dry ingredients in a seperate bowl, then blended them together. I added a bit more cinnamon, about 1 tsp, still was not a strong cinnamon flavor. Excellent recipe, will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe, I upped the cinnamon though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJMeehan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Although I prefer to make my Belgian waffles with yeast, this is my go-to recipe when my daughter surprises me with a request for waffles early in the morning and I don't have the time to wait for the dough to sit for over an hour. These waffles are nice and quick, and taste delicious! I make mine with 2% milk instead of buttermilk, half wheat flour and half white, and a teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
It's a quick and easy recipe compared to the traditional yeast-based Belgian waffle recipes. One thing I noticed is that there seemed to be a lot of moisture in the batter. My waffles came out crispy but got slightly soggy very quickly. I'll try to set my iron on higher temperature next time and see if that keeps the waffles crispy for longer. Overall it's a good recipe. I'll use it when I don't have time to wait for a yeast batter to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Not too sweet. Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Wonderful but I always add 1 tsp of cinnamon instead of a pinch.Waffles were nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are amazing... that is all I need to say. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
OMG! I am never gonna buy waffles from a store or restaurant for the rest of my life. These are so BOMB. I did not have buttermilk so I used milk with vinegar. The vinegar did react with the baking powder which made them really fluffy. Thanks for the formula. These will be made in my home again. Thanks again for the meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These were great! Next time I think I add a bit more cinnamon and vanilla. Served with maple syrup and whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Amazing! I followed the directions exactly, and the texture was perfect... Fluffy and crisp. My only addition was to add the full 1tsp of cinnamon and I added a dash of nutmeg as others suggested. I doubled the recipe and froze the extras. We will definitely make these for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutchie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States