Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Thought these turned out great. They were nice and light. I used smart balance in place of butter and added chocolate chips to one batch. Recipe made 8 regular sized square waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael O'Neill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Really tasty... The "trick" works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan DiFruscio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was the recipe I've been searching for! I usually use a store mix and add milk, egg, and oil, but I wanted something that would replace that. Tried other recipes and they were NOT right. As soon as the batter touched the iron, I knew from the aroma that this was it! Light, fluffy, and delicious! Sure, it's more work than a mix, but it's worth it, and still easier than a yeast recipe. My changes are that I make the buttermilk with regular milk and vinegar, and I add a whole tsp. of cinnamon (which I add to store mix too) for extra flavor. I made a double batch to have leftovers to freeze. I might add more vanilla or a pinch more sugar next time, but these are great the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
A fantastic recipe! One tip if you don't have buttermilk. Use regular milk and add 1-2 teaspoon of vinegar. Let it stand for 10-15 minutes. Also, it's important to not add the whipped egg whites until the other ingredients are mixed together. I missed this step the first time around. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My family and I love this recipe. I always double it. I use more than a pinch of cinnamon. This makes awesome Belgian waffles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
tried this recipe last weekend as we like waffles alot at our house liked it so well decided to make a master mix up to have in my slelf so as to save time am a busy lunch lady and if can save time I will but the mixture sure made a lite waffle husband liked it and if a person had children think they would to. It sure would save money at the waffle house LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I couldn't find my old waffle recipe so I had to find a new one and came across this...I have never been so thankful to have misplaced a recipe in my life... These were the Best ever. So light and fluffy. Omg and delicious. Only had had 2 tlbs of butter so I added a little olive oil to it to give me more and I added cinnamon to taste but everything else was the same. great recipe, won't ever lose this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Good flavor, but got soggy once cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was wonderful! It was cold and rainy last night and this really was comfort food. I mis-read the sugar amount and added 1/2 cup instead of the 1/2 Tablespoon. I feel that had I made these as written they would be fabulous too. I will make often. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I make this receipe for everyone and they just love it. It was a hit at my office breakfast party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States