Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
A fantastic recipe! One tip if you don't have buttermilk. Use regular milk and add 1-2 teaspoon of vinegar. Let it stand for 10-15 minutes. Also, it's important to not add the whipped egg whites until the other ingredients are mixed together. I missed this step the first time around. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My family and I love this recipe. I always double it. I use more than a pinch of cinnamon. This makes awesome Belgian waffles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
tried this recipe last weekend as we like waffles alot at our house liked it so well decided to make a master mix up to have in my slelf so as to save time am a busy lunch lady and if can save time I will but the mixture sure made a lite waffle husband liked it and if a person had children think they would to. It sure would save money at the waffle house LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I couldn't find my old waffle recipe so I had to find a new one and came across this...I have never been so thankful to have misplaced a recipe in my life... These were the Best ever. So light and fluffy. Omg and delicious. Only had had 2 tlbs of butter so I added a little olive oil to it to give me more and I added cinnamon to taste but everything else was the same. great recipe, won't ever lose this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Good flavor, but got soggy once cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was wonderful! It was cold and rainy last night and this really was comfort food. I mis-read the sugar amount and added 1/2 cup instead of the 1/2 Tablespoon. I feel that had I made these as written they would be fabulous too. I will make often. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I make this receipe for everyone and they just love it. It was a hit at my office breakfast party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Wonderful! I followed the recipe and also added some cardamom and nutmeg with the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, it was easy and delicious! I almost skipped separating the egg whites, but it only took a few extra moments and the result was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States