Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ben Taylor
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Best Waffles Ever! I followed the recommendations of a few reviewers and upped the cinnamon to 1 tspn, after I put the batter in the waffle iron I added chocolate chips on top. I also made some whip cream with my kitchen aid mixer to finish this masterpiece off! Along with a little butter and syrup and a side of turkey bacon, this breakfast will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Awesome recipe! I used wheat flour and 2% milk instead because that's what I had on hand. Very good, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
VERY good! The only changes I made was I accidentally put 4 tsp of vanilla (doubled the recipe) and added more cinnamon. I doubled the recipe and made regular waffles which made about 8 waffles. I put some in the toaster this morning for my son and they smelt so good and came out crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. I will for sure use this for my waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
First time making belgian waffles with our new waffle maker, and I'm definitely satisfied. The only alteration made was adding a full teaspoon of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Very good. I did use 1 teaspoon cinnamon as advised by others. It was just the right amount. Forgot to separate eggs but they turned out good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Thought these turned out great. They were nice and light. I used smart balance in place of butter and added chocolate chips to one batch. Recipe made 8 regular sized square waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael O'Neill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Really tasty... The "trick" works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan DiFruscio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was the recipe I've been searching for! I usually use a store mix and add milk, egg, and oil, but I wanted something that would replace that. Tried other recipes and they were NOT right. As soon as the batter touched the iron, I knew from the aroma that this was it! Light, fluffy, and delicious! Sure, it's more work than a mix, but it's worth it, and still easier than a yeast recipe. My changes are that I make the buttermilk with regular milk and vinegar, and I add a whole tsp. of cinnamon (which I add to store mix too) for extra flavor. I made a double batch to have leftovers to freeze. I might add more vanilla or a pinch more sugar next time, but these are great the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
A fantastic recipe! One tip if you don't have buttermilk. Use regular milk and add 1-2 teaspoon of vinegar. Let it stand for 10-15 minutes. Also, it's important to not add the whipped egg whites until the other ingredients are mixed together. I missed this step the first time around. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My family and I love this recipe. I always double it. I use more than a pinch of cinnamon. This makes awesome Belgian waffles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States