Cinnamon Apple Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
yes 1 1/4 cups of salt was way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Served this for Thanksgiving, family loved it. Only used 1 cup of sugar as the apples & potatoes are sweet enough. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I also followed the recipe and used 1 1/4 cups of salt even though it sounded like it was going to be awful... It was awful and ended up throwing the whole batch away. Now I see the recipe was updated to 1 1/4 teaspoons of salt... I can see that being much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was a great recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it! It did take a bit longer than an hour for everything to be nice and tender, but I just covered it with foil and let it sit in the oven while other things were being finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This recipe will replace our sweet yams at all holiday dinners. They were sweet, tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving, I usually use peaches but the apples really gave it a new flavor. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This didn't turn out well at all. The sauce was gelatinous and had a strange texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wadjet25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is absolutely delicious and tastes like autumn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizgrace03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I searched for a recipe utilizing apples and sweet potatoes as I had a couple of apples and one sweet potato handy. I peeled and sliced the s. potatoes before cooking them for about 7 minutes. I didn't have any cornstarch and of course used less of the other ingredients: 1/4 tsp salt, 1/2 cup white sugar, approx. 1 1/2 tsps cinnamon, a few scrapes of whole nutmeg, and added a total of 2 tablespoons butter and 2 tablespoons of Nocino (walnut liqueur). Thanks for providing a good basis for my culinary experimentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
REREAD the recipes it's 1 1/4 TEASPOONS NOT CUPS 1 1/4 CUPS of SUGAR=^..^= and I like Granny smith apples and some Brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnrudy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States