Cinnamon-Apple Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Great recipe for school parties. I was in the mood for something different than the regular chex mix and this was delicious. Since my son took it for his Halloween Party I've had 4 moms and 2 teachers ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is sooo good! Followed the recipe exactly, great snack!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Very Tasty!!! I added dried cranberries with apples instead of just apples (found next to the raisins at the grocery store). Also wait longer then 5 mintues to put the yogart covered raisins...otherwise they will start melting. I did wait about 15 and some still did melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I love this recipe. The dried apples make it very good. I actually doubled the apples and raisins, my favorite part of it. lol...Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Workman
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This snack is delicious! The only apples I had access to were a dried cranberry and spiced apples mix. The flavors blend amazingly well. We usually have muddy buddy mix at holiday gatherings while we cook and visit, this was an excellent change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Awesome. Perfect for Turkey Day or any fall event. Very different from traditional chex. Couldn't find just dried apples. So I used a dried fruit ix that had apples AND Cranberries. Cranberries are a must in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a really big hit. I made 2 batches separately and doubled the cinnamon in the second batch because the first was not cinnamony enough for me. I mixed them together and it turned out great. I went to Whole Foods for the dried apples (in the bulk aisle) and then saw they had them at Wal-Mart! My dad has requested another batch for Christmas and asked that I add cashews as well. This was very easy to make and tastes great! It's not super sweet but it is very addictive! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
A little too good. I used Barbara's Shredded Spoonfuls cereal instead of Wheat Chex (didn't have it at the store)..it's a tiny bit lower in calories and is multi-grain. I used the New Zealand apple rings from Trader Joes (I sliced these) and handmade yogurt covered raisins from Fresh and Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
My grandma really liked this a lot - I used yogurt covered cranberries instead of the raisins as a matter of preference. A nice addition to the snack mix collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is fantastic for a sweet treat. I used Crispex because I needed the mix to be gluten free. I made my own dried apples with some apples that were on their last legs. I used craisens instead of yogurt raisens. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Chef John's Baked Apple Roses

Dessert made from puff pastry, apples, and cinnamon sugar, shaped as roses.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States