Cinnamon-Apple Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I love this recipe. The dried apples make it very good. I actually doubled the apples and raisins, my favorite part of it. lol...Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Workman
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I couldn't find dried apples anywhere. I used dried pineapple instead and it came out ok. I've made better Chex Mixes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Great recipe for school parties. I was in the mood for something different than the regular chex mix and this was delicious. Since my son took it for his Halloween Party I've had 4 moms and 2 teachers ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is sooo good! Followed the recipe exactly, great snack!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was good, but I microwaved it longer than I was supposed to after adding the apples because they didn't appear brown as the directions said they should. Now some of the apples are hard or too chewy, so next time I will be sure to only microwave it for the time it states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is a nice "fallish" Chex Mix recipe. The cinnimon flavor is not too over powering or too sweet. Instead of microwaving, i baked the batch at 200 for 1hr.. mixing at 20 min intervals. I too, couldn't find dried diced apples and had to use apple rings then cut them up. I think next time will either leave out the apples or wait until I do find diced dried apples. I also added rice chex to the mix cutting the wheat to 3 cups and the rice to 2. Ok overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Very Tasty!!! I added dried cranberries with apples instead of just apples (found next to the raisins at the grocery store). Also wait longer then 5 mintues to put the yogart covered raisins...otherwise they will start melting. I did wait about 15 and some still did melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I couldn't find dried apples, so I baked fresh apple rings sprinkled with cinnamon sugar and then cut them. I also added banana chips and chocolate yogurt covered raisins. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This snack is delicious! The only apples I had access to were a dried cranberry and spiced apples mix. The flavors blend amazingly well. We usually have muddy buddy mix at holiday gatherings while we cook and visit, this was an excellent change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Awesome. Perfect for Turkey Day or any fall event. Very different from traditional chex. Couldn't find just dried apples. So I used a dried fruit ix that had apples AND Cranberries. Cranberries are a must in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States