Cinnamon-Apple Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was a real hit, although I felt it was missing something in the mix! I subbed Rice Chex for the Wheat kind & a dried mixed berry mix, that I found at Aldi's, instead of the apples. I did add the yogurt covered raisins too early & they melted slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leahcar717

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
yummy yummy. I has to make some changes since my husband won't eat nuts, or yogurt covered anything, so i kept the apples, but used a whole bag and just cut them, added fresh home popped popcorn(no butter) and added both vanilla to the syrup mixture and then melted creamy peanut butter and mixed it together. Instead of microwaving it, i put it in the oven for an extra crisp! The cinnamon really adds a great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
yummy! This recipe is perfect as it is, but next time I will make some changes merely due to personal preference. I think I will try pecans instead of almonds and add pretzels for saltiness. I'll probably add M n M's or chocolate covered peanuts instead of the raisins. I think I'll also mix it up with different chex cereals, like rice, or honey nut flavored.... This is very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Really good and easy to make, but make sure you let it cool down before you add the yogurt covered raisins or you'll end up with raisins and yogurt bits all throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
It is very good--sweet twist on a holiday tradition at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is a hit! Once you make it you cannot leave it alone! Quick and easy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was not a hit. Won't make again. Deleting from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I love how fast this can be made. I put it in little bags for my christmas baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
It's hard to stop eating this! Some recommendations: For the sauce, avoid cooking too long or it thickens too much. After 1 min. cooking, stir, then put back in the microwave for about 30 seconds, but watch and remove it when it starts to boil (15-20 seconds for me). I used a mix of rice chex and wheat chex, then pecans and sliced almonds. We didn't like the apples because they were too chewy, but cranberries were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very easy and a little less salty than the other Chex mixes. I followed the advice to let cool before adding the yogurt raisins and I used Corn Chex instead of Wheat, just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States