Cinnamon-Apple Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I made this for a Christmas party and it was a huge hit! I used dried bananas instead of the apples. I also added dried cranberries. I plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is addictive - that's all I can say - I made it for a dinner as appetizer, but there was none left for the dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My family loved this. I used craisins instead of the yogurt raisins. It was quick and easy. I'll be making this for the holidays and in between. You must try this one. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Wonderful and so great for parties or just a snack at night. Easy to prepare. Recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I added plain Corn puffs and used apple chips because I couldnt find any dried apples that were dry enough. Everybody loved it at work....and it was super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karenobrn
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Delicious & easy!! Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I used Cinammon Chex (not Wheat) & I didn't use dried apples; I used the cinammon "crisp" apple chips - wonderful! I did think the rasins were a bit out of place, as they sunk to the bottom of the mix, so you had to dig for those, but they tasted yummy. Such a great holiday snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRidd07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this with rice chex since I can't eat wheat. It was still really good. Next time I think I'll try sliced almonds since I liked the flavor of the almond but not the big chunck of the whole almond. UPDATE 11/12/2010 I have since made this with sliced almonds and it was much better. I have also doubled the syrup mixture which we like better. The last time I made this I omitted the raisins and everyone liked it better (you got more of the apple cinnamon flavor)! Now by using sliced almonds and double syrup with or without the raisins I rate this a 5 star recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
It was ok. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Excellent sweet snack mix...really nice blend of flavors. I halved this recipe and fudged on the measurements, and it still came out perfect! Even my picky husband likes it. I substituted cinnamon Chex, added dark chocolate-covered raisins, and about 1 cup of apple-cinnamon Cheerios to the mix, and it is wonderful. I also found some cinnamon-flavored apple chips to use in place of dried apples- these have a little crisper texture than plain dried apples and great flavor. Great autumn snack mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Bay, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Yum, this is such a nice change of pace. I added a whole 5 oz. package of dried apples, used golden raisins and dried cranberries, and used sliced almonds rather than whole ones. My husband came home and asked what smelled so good, then refused to try it. More for me! The cinnamon taste is very subtle, but I don't think that I will up it when I make this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States