Cinnamon-Apple Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this for our family Christmas and everybody loved it! I ran out of dried apples (I needed them for something else as well) so I used dried cranberries and the yogurt covered raisins. It still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I added pretzels for volume and replaced wheat with rice chex. It was a delightful treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
highly addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This mix turned out great - very flavorful! I added extra cinnamon (3-4 teaspoons) like other people suggested and this was definitely a good call. When microwaving, the recipe says to stir every minute but I would suggest stirring the mix every 30-45 seconds to avoid clumping and/or burning. Overall, a great recipe which I highly recommend trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
i made it a week be fore but my family ate it all before the family came over now i make a batch every week........i added copped walnuts, pecans,pine nuts and penut {our family loves nuts } i also added two {2 ounce}pacets of apple citer mix to add some holliday spice i hope this has helped.{P.S. add the rasins later, right before surving.}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Everyone loved this. I used homemade apple chips in place of dried apples. I sliced granny smith apples with a mandoline, put them on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper and sprinkled with a pinch of cinnamon sugar. Baked at 200 for 2 hrs. They keep their color and taste wonderful in this mix. I cooked it all on the stove stirring constantly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Wow! This recipe is delicious! I cheated and sprinkled a lil more cinnamon sugar on the mix before I let it cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
At first this recipe started out with small microwave fire, followed by a painful, but easily treated first/second degree burn. However, with a little tweaking (addition of chocolate covered peanuts, cinnamon chex) the final result is quite good. My only advice would be to check the wattage of your microwave, evidentally mine is set on nuclear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is pretty good, I wouldn't take it to a function but for home and snack it's pretty good. I burned the first batch so open the microwave during the apple step a few times to smell for burning. We also used raisinets instead of yogurt covered raisins because my husband prefers them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Made these for a road trip and they didn't make the trip back home! I added cranberries along with golden raisins and waited until the mix was completely cooled before adding the yogurt covered raisins. Very good snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States