Cinnamon-Apple Cake AKA Hanukkah Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I did not change anything in the recipe. I did put it in a round cake pan. It was excellent. I also put whipped cream on each serving. I will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherenelewis
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Added a crumble topping for extra crunch, tasted perfect like spongy apple crumble. Best served warm! I will definitely keep this recipe to make again over Christmas ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Incredible! Ive never had such rave reviews. Definitely my favourite recipe ever. So moist and cinnamonlicious! You must try this! Easy too. I made two and they were gone before I could blink. Everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
At this point in my life, I've done a lot of cooking and baking. This is maybe in the top 5 things that I have EVER made in my kitchen. Recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Wonderful flavor and texture. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9 x 13 inch cake pan. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Absolutely loved this. It's simple, straight forward and delicious. I will be making it as a gift cake for Christmas, hope that that is ok. OH - and absolutely spot on about how long it takes to cook. Follow that and the clean toothpick test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it! So delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NISAWEST
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Wonderful consistency and overall taste !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Seriously the best cake EVER! Do not change a thing. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I am not a huge sweet eater, but this is by far the best cake I have ever eaten. It is light, not too sweet, and delicious. It also turns out very pretty. It would be perfect for almost any occasion. You could serve it with a brunch, luncheon, or dinner. I am also terrible about posting my results from recipes, but I absolutely had to post on this. You can feel very confident if you choose to make this for the first time and serve it to guests!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Donovan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States