Cinnamon-Apple Cake AKA Hanukkah Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I did not change anything in the recipe. I did put it in a round cake pan. It was excellent. I also put whipped cream on each serving. I will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherenelewis
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Added a crumble topping for extra crunch, tasted perfect like spongy apple crumble. Best served warm! I will definitely keep this recipe to make again over Christmas ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Incredible! Ive never had such rave reviews. Definitely my favourite recipe ever. So moist and cinnamonlicious! You must try this! Easy too. I made two and they were gone before I could blink. Everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
At this point in my life, I've done a lot of cooking and baking. This is maybe in the top 5 things that I have EVER made in my kitchen. Recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Wonderful flavor and texture. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9 x 13 inch cake pan. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Absolutely loved this. It's simple, straight forward and delicious. I will be making it as a gift cake for Christmas, hope that that is ok. OH - and absolutely spot on about how long it takes to cook. Follow that and the clean toothpick test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it! So delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NISAWEST
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Wonderful consistency and overall taste !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Seriously the best cake EVER! Do not change a thing. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I am not a huge sweet eater, but this is by far the best cake I have ever eaten. It is light, not too sweet, and delicious. It also turns out very pretty. It would be perfect for almost any occasion. You could serve it with a brunch, luncheon, or dinner. I am also terrible about posting my results from recipes, but I absolutely had to post on this. You can feel very confident if you choose to make this for the first time and serve it to guests!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Donovan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States