Cinnamon Ants on Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These used to be a favorite of mine when I was little, I had forgotten all about them until I saw this recipe, I also have never used cinnamon which was a nice twist. I also used chocolate chips instead of raisins, which my mom would do sometimes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Try using dried sweetened cranberries instead of raisins. Red Ants on a Log! It is a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spangdahlem Ab, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
What a fun name for a "typical" snack! Kids loved it just because of the name I think. We also did our own twist to the recipe, and changed out the raisins for Cranraisins (dried cranberries) and called it "Fire Ants on a Log" It is a after school fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is one of our favorite snacks around here. Want a real treat? Use Peanut Butter and Co.'s flavored peanut butter, like Cinnamon Raisin or White Chocolate Dreams. Puts a different spin on Ants on a Log!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was a great and so simple snack..Me and my 6 year old couldnt get enough! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Good twist on a great classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I made these as a snack for my 4 year old. He loved them so much he asked if I can pack them in his lunch tomorrow. I like them because he is getting veggies, fruit and protein. It is a healthy snack he enjoyed. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I love this recipe. It reminds me of when I was a kid doing correspondence and making this for a project. My little cusins loved it and I still enjoy it as well.thanks for this Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GixtsanChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States