Cinnamon Ants on Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I like the cinnamon in this! What could be easier and bring back childhood memories? We have a large amount of celery so I thought I'd add this to our lunch. Tastes good, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These used to be a favorite of mine when I was little, I had forgotten all about them until I saw this recipe, I also have never used cinnamon which was a nice twist. I also used chocolate chips instead of raisins, which my mom would do sometimes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Try using dried sweetened cranberries instead of raisins. Red Ants on a Log! It is a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spangdahlem Ab, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
What a fun name for a "typical" snack! Kids loved it just because of the name I think. We also did our own twist to the recipe, and changed out the raisins for Cranraisins (dried cranberries) and called it "Fire Ants on a Log" It is a after school fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is one of our favorite snacks around here. Want a real treat? Use Peanut Butter and Co.'s flavored peanut butter, like Cinnamon Raisin or White Chocolate Dreams. Puts a different spin on Ants on a Log!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was a great and so simple snack..Me and my 6 year old couldnt get enough! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Good twist on a great classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I made these as a snack for my 4 year old. He loved them so much he asked if I can pack them in his lunch tomorrow. I like them because he is getting veggies, fruit and protein. It is a healthy snack he enjoyed. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I love this recipe. It reminds me of when I was a kid doing correspondence and making this for a project. My little cusins loved it and I still enjoy it as well.thanks for this Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GixtsanChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States