Cinnamon and Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I put everything in the slow cooker - had three bags of petit carrots I had to use up - so tripled the sugar (used brown sugar only) and the juice and butter. Also didn't use the cinnamon - added fresh tarragon and fresh ground nutmeg. Great!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was very good but I think I would cut back on the cinnamon a bit so there is just a hint of cinnamon, it did overpower a bit. But still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Wonderful for Christmas. I used the crinkle-cut carrots from the store, cut the sugar and brown sugar in half as some suggested, and the dish turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
The glaze was very sweet but it was nice added touch that complimented the carrots. The cooking time was off... the carrots were undercooked. Next time I make this I will just cook the carrots on the stove top until they are completely tender and then just add the glaze to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Next time I would cut back on the sugar, it was WAY too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Not too bad. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was really too sweet for my taste, almost like candy. Perhaps it should be called "Candied Carrots" instead? I did use fresh squeezed orange juice so the only added sugar was natural. If I did make it again I would cut the sugar back a bit. Additionally I found that the carrots really need to cook a bit longer on the stove top as they only soften a touch in the oven for stated 20 minute bake. In fact I cooked them an additional 10 minutes in the oven [30 minutes total, covered with foil to create a steam like bath] and they were barely softer as when I removed them from the stove top. Overall a nice "starter" recipe and with a little tweaking you can make it your own - unless you like super sweet, extra firm glazed carrots then this is definitely your recipe. Thanks Katie H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skippy Aveo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now and we really enjoy it. A nice twist on a simple vegetable. Left overs are even better the next day. They seem to soak up the flavors. I used a bag of mini carrots and this couldn't have been easier. Will make it many more times. And I always have those ingredients on hand. Thanks Katie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I was looking for an oven glazed carrot side dish recipe for my pot roast. I did make the conversion to 3 servings, there were only two of us and wanted some leftovers....there were none! I used organic cinnamon so cut back on that measurement. Thank you Katie this dish was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Loved the flavors of the orange and cinnamon, it was a big hit at Christmas dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Super easy crock pot recipe. Doubled recipe and cooked it on high for 4 or 5 hours. Everyone lived it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States