Cinnamon and Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Delicious and so simple! I put everything in the slow cooker on "low" and let it go all day for the evening meal. Everyone loved them and I did, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was the perfect addition to our table this Thanksgiving. It was enjoyed by all. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Havre, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
super simple and easy - we just used a bag of baby carrots instead of chopping/cleaning the reg carrot stalks - great way to make a carrot for a nice meal - takes it up a notch w/o having to try too hard. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Super easy crock pot recipe. Doubled recipe and cooked it on high for 4 or 5 hours. Everyone lived it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Loved the flavors of the orange and cinnamon, it was a big hit at Christmas dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I was looking for an oven glazed carrot side dish recipe for my pot roast. I did make the conversion to 3 servings, there were only two of us and wanted some leftovers....there were none! I used organic cinnamon so cut back on that measurement. Thank you Katie this dish was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now and we really enjoy it. A nice twist on a simple vegetable. Left overs are even better the next day. They seem to soak up the flavors. I used a bag of mini carrots and this couldn't have been easier. Will make it many more times. And I always have those ingredients on hand. Thanks Katie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Not too bad. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was really too sweet for my taste, almost like candy. Perhaps it should be called "Candied Carrots" instead? I did use fresh squeezed orange juice so the only added sugar was natural. If I did make it again I would cut the sugar back a bit. Additionally I found that the carrots really need to cook a bit longer on the stove top as they only soften a touch in the oven for stated 20 minute bake. In fact I cooked them an additional 10 minutes in the oven [30 minutes total, covered with foil to create a steam like bath] and they were barely softer as when I removed them from the stove top. Overall a nice "starter" recipe and with a little tweaking you can make it your own - unless you like super sweet, extra firm glazed carrots then this is definitely your recipe. Thanks Katie H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkippyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Next time I would cut back on the sugar, it was WAY too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
The glaze was very sweet but it was nice added touch that complimented the carrots. The cooking time was off... the carrots were undercooked. Next time I make this I will just cook the carrots on the stove top until they are completely tender and then just add the glaze to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States