Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I thought this recipe was fantastic! I did a little alterations of my own as well. I added crushed red pepper to the onions and jalapenos, and then added honey into the dish when mixing it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
this was a great recipe that did need a little adjustment for our taste. I added a small amount of chicken stock to the chicken so that it would remain juicy. I also cooked the potatoes ahead of time at 400 then lowered the temperature to 350 1/2 hour later, add the chicken and continued cooking the potatoes in Olive Oil at the same time. I did add Cilantro, red peppers, extra fresh lime juice and preferred to use flour tortillas (not a fan of corn although they are the best for making Tortilla chips). Family loved it with sour cream. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It is a fav in our house. Just covered the chicken with foil(Helped keep it moist)and kept checking so it did not dry out/burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Added green pepper to the onion & garlic & used a squeeze lime, maybe added a little extra lime. Otherwise, cooked it as the recipe stated. It was delish, my spouse & 1 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I made these without the potatoes for a low carb version and loved it. The first time I used bottled lime juice and I measured 1/3 cup. The second time I added about 3 Tablespoons more than previously and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Yum! The jalapeno makes it spicy, I love spicy food! The cinnamon adds a little sweet to it! I thought the total taste was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
The best chicken fajitas we have ever eaten! The lime, cinnamon and toasty potatoes make this an authentic Mexican dish. I add more cilantro, since I'm a cilantro fiend. A blk bean/mango salad-recipe on Bush Beans can, rounded out our meal. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
such a different flavor! chicken and cinnamon! i liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soozanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The cinammon provides a nice and different flavorful twist to the fajita. Nice and filling too. Now if I just had better tortillas to put the chicken in, but that's a totally different matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States