Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Fabulous! I marinated the chicken using Super Fajita Marinade for a few hours and then coated the chicken with cinnamon. I used the marinade to coat the potatoes and cooked the chicken and potatoes together for 30min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Delicious! I served it with refried beans and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I cooked this with my friends, and used this recipe in conjunction with Dee's Mexican Rice (5 *'s) and I highly recommend it. We used marinated beef meat instead of chicken, but kept the spices, and it tasted very good, and was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Absolutely yummy! This a unique dish, but one that will be come a favorite. I prefered just the chicken mixture on a tortilla. And if you leave out the potatoes it is quick to make. Also I reccomend making a fresh tomatillo salsa. I made mexican beans and refried them for a side dish. you must try this atleast once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This recipe has become a favourite in my house. Thanks for the suggestion of using Dee's Mexican Rice as a side! We like it too. I'm going to try using sweet potato (I think Americans call them yams?) instead of chicken as a vegetarian alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
great recipe.. I ended up leaving out the potatoes the second time around and added wild rice, some cheese and lettuce, to make a wrap. I thought about adding a couple raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOODORFLIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I thought these were FANTASTIC. I added a few more tsp of chopped jalapenos to kick up the 'hot' factor. I thought the lime made a really nice compliment for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This recipe is amazing! My friends were so impressed. Who would have thought Lime and Cinnamon would work so well together. The potatoes are the most important part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
All I can say is WOW!! The fusion of the cinnamon and the lime was wonderful. I did add a little more jalepeno than the recipe called, but otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. I also made Dee's Mexican Rice with this dish. It complimented it well. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYPHAT55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This is "One of the best dinners I have made in quite some time" per my picky hubby. And I agree!! Followed the recipe exactly -- Next time will add some sliced green peppers, coz we like 'em. The potatoes are a surprising component and were the hit of the table. I served it with Dee's Mexican Rice (per earlier reviewer's suggestions) and that is ANOTHER winner. Took the (few) leftovers for lunch and shared the recipe at work -- with raving cube-mates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States