Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
I was really curious about this recipe but had no potatoes or jalapeno peppers, so I tried it without potatoes and with diced green chiles...it was a nice dinner, but definitely missing depth and body without those peppers and potatoes. I plan to try it again - with the correct ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This was really tasty. I'll keep this in my recipe box and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This recipe was good, however, the Tablespoon of cinnamon is way too much - I would use maybe 1/4 to 1/2 of a tablespoon. It just made it way too spicy, however, it adds a good flavor. I recommend for any fajita recipe to buy a lemon and squeeze it over the chicken immediately before serving it. It gives the chicken a great taste and it is my absolute favorite thing to do with fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Fabulous! I marinated the chicken using Super Fajita Marinade for a few hours and then coated the chicken with cinnamon. I used the marinade to coat the potatoes and cooked the chicken and potatoes together for 30min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Delicious! I served it with refried beans and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I cooked this with my friends, and used this recipe in conjunction with Dee's Mexican Rice (5 *'s) and I highly recommend it. We used marinated beef meat instead of chicken, but kept the spices, and it tasted very good, and was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
this was just like u sed, spicy addictive and really easy to make. I loved it and my guests loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Absolutely yummy! This a unique dish, but one that will be come a favorite. I prefered just the chicken mixture on a tortilla. And if you leave out the potatoes it is quick to make. Also I reccomend making a fresh tomatillo salsa. I made mexican beans and refried them for a side dish. you must try this atleast once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I thought this recipe was pretty good. I loved the uniqueness of it and the kitchen smelled like cinnamon rolls as it cooked! I was a bit disappointed in that the flavor was not as strong as I had expected. I would have liked it a bit spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This recipe has become a favourite in my house. Thanks for the suggestion of using Dee's Mexican Rice as a side! We like it too. I'm going to try using sweet potato (I think Americans call them yams?) instead of chicken as a vegetarian alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States