Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
I was really curious about this recipe but had no potatoes or jalapeno peppers, so I tried it without potatoes and with diced green chiles...it was a nice dinner, but definitely missing depth and body without those peppers and potatoes. I plan to try it again - with the correct ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This was really tasty. I'll keep this in my recipe box and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This recipe was good, however, the Tablespoon of cinnamon is way too much - I would use maybe 1/4 to 1/2 of a tablespoon. It just made it way too spicy, however, it adds a good flavor. I recommend for any fajita recipe to buy a lemon and squeeze it over the chicken immediately before serving it. It gives the chicken a great taste and it is my absolute favorite thing to do with fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Fabulous! I marinated the chicken using Super Fajita Marinade for a few hours and then coated the chicken with cinnamon. I used the marinade to coat the potatoes and cooked the chicken and potatoes together for 30min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Delicious! I served it with refried beans and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I cooked this with my friends, and used this recipe in conjunction with Dee's Mexican Rice (5 *'s) and I highly recommend it. We used marinated beef meat instead of chicken, but kept the spices, and it tasted very good, and was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
this was just like u sed, spicy addictive and really easy to make. I loved it and my guests loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Absolutely yummy! This a unique dish, but one that will be come a favorite. I prefered just the chicken mixture on a tortilla. And if you leave out the potatoes it is quick to make. Also I reccomend making a fresh tomatillo salsa. I made mexican beans and refried them for a side dish. you must try this atleast once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I thought this recipe was pretty good. I loved the uniqueness of it and the kitchen smelled like cinnamon rolls as it cooked! I was a bit disappointed in that the flavor was not as strong as I had expected. I would have liked it a bit spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This recipe has become a favourite in my house. Thanks for the suggestion of using Dee's Mexican Rice as a side! We like it too. I'm going to try using sweet potato (I think Americans call them yams?) instead of chicken as a vegetarian alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States