Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This is a hit with my family. Even my 5 year old will eat it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
These were great. I left out the potatoes, added tons of cilantro and extra chili powder. I make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This dish was okay. It was a little bland, like others stated, so I added some extra spices. I also added mushrooms to the sauteing and served it with white rice. Will try again with variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONNIE456

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Robinson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Not wowed by the recipe.The good thing is it gives you a place to start. It needs some spice, like others suggested. I think next time I will shred the chicken and add a whole lime and toss with some chipotle sauce before putting back on the skillet. I suggest such using the basic idea of the recipe but add your own zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
It turned out ok. My husband liked it from a leftover lunch:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This recipe was excellent; I have made it several times. I love the flavor of the cinnamon and lime together. I did replace the baking potatoes with sweet potatoes I think this added some additional flavor, and sweet potatoes are so good for you. In addition, one time I did not have the jalapeno, so I replaced it with some canned chipotles in adobo sauce. This added some additional heat and a lot of smoky flavor. This is now my preferred way of making the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Whole family gobbles these fajitas down --- including a very pciky 3 year old boy! He and his five year old sister even requested them in lieu of PB7J in their lunch the next day for camp! My husband loves them too - great subtle flavoring - don't be turned off by the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
It really was not a hit with my family. It wasn't too bad. I think it would have tasted much better w/o the Cinnamon. We tweaked the recipe a little. We took out the potatoes first. We put a helping of the chicken onion and garlic (I put in some red bell pepper)on a plate, put some shredded mexican cheese on the chicken..melt it in the micro, next crush taco flavored doritos on top with a little taco sauce and sour cream (optional). I liked it much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Good flavor, but this dish involves a lot of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This came out good, but we had to tweak it a bit. I try to make things true to the recipe at first, but next time will definitely add more spices like others have suggested and more jalapeno. We had some chipotle sauce that ended up doing the trick in the end. Love that it has potatoes, so different but adds a great texture. (I love starchy food though). Will make this again one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States