Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I was leary about a chicken fajita that called for cinnamon. WONDERFUL!! Thanks for the recipe. My husband says "This one is a keeper, right?" We both loved it. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cherry Valley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I tried this recipe and loved it!!! the only reason it got 4 stars from me is because of all the steps. I made it as suggested and took the advice of the last viewer and added a little chicken broth once i put in in the skillet. so it would'nt taste dry. I even have enough for left overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This meal was OK. Both my hubby & I weren't impressed and had high hopes b/c of all the other high ratings. I thought the cinnamon really OVERPOWERED the recipe and I didn't even add as much as the recipe originally called for. I even added extra green&yellow peppers for some added flavor. I think there needed to be some other spices added, maybe some cumin, more garlic??? I don't think this will be made again in this house but it was still a nice change from ordinary fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
loved it! i went to get all the ingredients and forgot the potatoes, so i substituted black beans. love the cinnamon. mine were nice and moist, juice running out the tortillas. and, i don't like corn tortillas so i used flour. i would also use a bit less cinnamon and more lime, and more jalapeno; just my taste. i will have to remember the potatoes, because i think roasted potatoes would be awesome. served with some sour cream and avocado, but i preferred no sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Fantastic! I made this exactly like the recipe, except that I added a bit more jalapeno. I was nervous because the cinnamon seemed like it would add a strange taste, but it was perfect. My husband, who is a very picky eater, absolutely loved it! We ate them without any cream or toppings, and they were great. The corn tortillas were a must. This will be a new staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
yay! i didn't change much in this recipe, but I did use sweet potato instead of regular potato, cuz it's better for you tastes better too, IMO. My husband said it was one of the best dinners I've ever made.... and we've been together 12 years so that's a lot of dinners! I served it with some NO FAT sour cream, which was a good call because it would have been too dry without being able to dip it into some cream, but that said, it was way yummy and i'll def make it again. And it's not bad for you either, so it gets all five stars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This is a great recipe! To speed this recipe up even more you can use country style hashbrowns instead of cubing the potatoes. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I give this recipe a 4 only because these were on the dry side. I will make them again but will probably shred a roasted deli chicken or moisten the chicken with broth before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
One of my regulars!! This one is a family favorite. The potatoes took longer to brown than the recipe stated, so start them first. I omitted the Jalapeño and used a chopped Chipotle in adobo sauce. I served it with sour cream, colby jack cheese, guacamole and a tossed salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was awesome! I didn't have a lime or a jalapeno, so I used lemon juice and a small can of green chilies. I also added a redpepper to the onions and garlic. This turned out so good! My whole family said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States