Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
The only thing that really saved this dish was the potatoes...it was rather dry...we will try it again but with some small tweaks to the original recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I am not one much for "interesting" tastes and was hesitent to try this, with the cinnamon but am glad that I did. I've made these a few times now and I think I like them better and better everytime. I cook my chicken in the slow cooker so it is really tender and easy to shred. Another thing that seemed odd to me was the potatoes and yet I love the extra touch. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara Broderick-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Delicious, I'm 14, and I make dinner for my family once a week. I made it on monday and it was delicious! I followed the recipe pretty well, except I used more lime and green chile peppers with sprouted grain tortillas. 6 servings served about 4 of us, it went REALLY well. Definetly keeping this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexik721

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolute delicious! I made this tonight for my boyfriend and myself and we are in LOVE! Neither of us could stop going on about how great it was. I made some revisions: -sprinkled the potatoes with some cayenne before baking -Cooked the chicken and potatoes at the same time @ 400 but took the chicken out at 20 mins and the potatoes out at 30. - -Added almost a full bunch of chopped cilantro right before removing the chicken/jalapeno/onion mixture from pan -Used the juice of 2 limes -Used jarred jalapenos, about 2 TB Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Amazing...made the recipe without the jalapeno peppers because of my kids and reduced the chicken cooking time. Served with homemade guacamole. Yummy!!!! This is by far the best fajitas recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I cut one potato into small cubes and baked in pan sprayed with pam. Added salt and pepper and cooked for about 45 min. I grilled 2 chicken breasts on the BBQ. I removed the chicken from the grill, added garlic powder and cinnamon. Set aside. Then I sauted red onion, yellow bell pepper and garlic in oil in a wok. Added chicken, fresh cut mushrooms, cayenne pepper, 3 tbs of red taco sauce, a handfull of pickeled jalapenos (not as hot as fresh but flavorful), and 4 diced pickled red peppers. Add the chicken and lime juice and sautee for about 1-2 more minutes. Garnished with sour cream, spinach, tomatoes, and cheese. Plenty of flavor. This meal was all natural with no preservatives... (except the tortillas which I use low calorie "FLat-Out" wraps that are only 90 cal/9 gm of fiber, & 9 gm protien
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe is excellent with a few changes. Baking the chicken makes it super dry so instead I cooked it on a stove top pan replacing the jalapenos with diced chilies. This made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't add the jalapeno peppers or any heat at all due to my little kids. It was still delicious. I cooked it at 400 degrees. I went 40 minutes for the potatoes and 30 minutes for the chicken. I think we'll be having it again tonight. Even my most picky eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was way yummy and fast and easy to make. I was able to cook and have time to hang out with my friends. And everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Tasty and unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States