Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I thought these were FANTASTIC. I added a few more tsp of chopped jalapenos to kick up the 'hot' factor. I thought the lime made a really nice compliment for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
This recipe was delicious! I only put about 3/4 a tbs of cinnamon in, and I cheated and bought pre-cooked garlic and herb chicken. I marinaded the chicken in the oil, lime, and cinnamon, then cooked the sauted onions, chicken, and jalapeno for around 15 minutes. This ensured that my onions were done to a t, and the meat was warm all the way through! When serving these up, I slather my tortillas with sour cream and salsa, then top it with shredded cheese. It was the perfect amount of juicy and delicious! However, if you like spicy, you are going to have to add more jalapeno or something. Overall, this was terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
great recipe.. I ended up leaving out the potatoes the second time around and added wild rice, some cheese and lettuce, to make a wrap. I thought about adding a couple raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOODORFLIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This recipe has become a favourite in my house. Thanks for the suggestion of using Dee's Mexican Rice as a side! We like it too. I'm going to try using sweet potato (I think Americans call them yams?) instead of chicken as a vegetarian alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I thought this recipe was pretty good. I loved the uniqueness of it and the kitchen smelled like cinnamon rolls as it cooked! I was a bit disappointed in that the flavor was not as strong as I had expected. I would have liked it a bit spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Absolutely yummy! This a unique dish, but one that will be come a favorite. I prefered just the chicken mixture on a tortilla. And if you leave out the potatoes it is quick to make. Also I reccomend making a fresh tomatillo salsa. I made mexican beans and refried them for a side dish. you must try this atleast once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
this was just like u sed, spicy addictive and really easy to make. I loved it and my guests loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I cooked this with my friends, and used this recipe in conjunction with Dee's Mexican Rice (5 *'s) and I highly recommend it. We used marinated beef meat instead of chicken, but kept the spices, and it tasted very good, and was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Delicious! I served it with refried beans and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Fabulous! I marinated the chicken using Super Fajita Marinade for a few hours and then coated the chicken with cinnamon. I used the marinade to coat the potatoes and cooked the chicken and potatoes together for 30min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States