Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
wow......a nice change of pace...will make again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
AMAZING! and SO easy to make. I like mixing the potatoes with everything else then putting it on the wrap. Its nice to get some cinnamon on the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
These are so good!! Instead of having potatoes with them I carmelized an onion and some peppers. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
WONDERFUL! These sounded so gross that we had to try making them . . . and we were pleasantly surprised! We had been searching for an "authentic"-tasting Mexican recipe ever since going there on our honeymoon last year, and we FINALLY found one. They are incredible. I have doubled the recipes several times when we had groups of people for dinner, and they were wonderful each time. We always have too many potatoes, so I usually get rid of half the potatoes left, mix it with the leftover chicken and keep it in the fridge. My husband eats it right out of the container for lunch the next day. Personally, I think that it would be a HUGE mistake NOT to serve these with fresh, chopped cilantro. It really puts the taste over the top! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This is an excellent variation to the fajitas. I loved the lime and added alot more than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Made this using Quorn vegi breaded chicken. Needed about 2 more limes to achieve any lime taste. Came out very good though and will make again. Did not use jalapeno's as jalapeno are unbearably hot for me and my hubby, but did use a dash of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This is "One of the best dinners I have made in quite some time" per my picky hubby. And I agree!! Followed the recipe exactly -- Next time will add some sliced green peppers, coz we like 'em. The potatoes are a surprising component and were the hit of the table. I served it with Dee's Mexican Rice (per earlier reviewer's suggestions) and that is ANOTHER winner. Took the (few) leftovers for lunch and shared the recipe at work -- with raving cube-mates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Definitely different...it tasted fine but not what I care for...I will stick to "regular" fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
All I can say is WOW!! The fusion of the cinnamon and the lime was wonderful. I did add a little more jalepeno than the recipe called, but otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. I also made Dee's Mexican Rice with this dish. It complimented it well. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYPHAT55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This recipe is amazing! My friends were so impressed. Who would have thought Lime and Cinnamon would work so well together. The potatoes are the most important part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States