Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Very Tasty. It does need more lime juice and spices because it is a little bland without them. I used lime crystals and sprinkled several packets over my potatos while they baked.....my family enjoyed this recipe very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I have to agree with the others on this one. It was tasty, but needed a little zip. I heeded the adviec of others and made these changes which made the recipe even better. I cut the recipe in half so note accordingly. I cubed the chicken and tossed with the cinnamon and cooked for less time, about 15 min. I used a half of a jalapeno, a whole garlic clove, i added cayenne to the potatoes before going in the oven, the whole lime, a bell pepper with the onions, olive oil in stead of canola, and lots of cilantro right near the end. the potatoes needed a little non-stick as well, but otherwise, different, and really a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I didn't care for this at all. Even my son, who has wolfed down every recipe I've used from allrecipes.com, didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I thought these were just okay. Not bad, but not really all that great...you know? I'd recommend serving with a wedge of lime to spritz over the put-together fajita - this gave it a nice edge. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Family says that this was fairly good. Wouldn't mind having it again, but not great like some others I have tried on them. I agree that the potatoes are pointless. Anyone that ate them just put katsup on them. From the cooking stand point, if a recipe takes an hour or so to make, it should be worth it. The effort wasn't worth the mediocre result for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moore, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
so good. i didnt change anything. the "Roasted Tomatillo and Garlic Salsa" also from this site goes really well with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kadiköy, Istanbul, Turkey
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Delicious! I added extra onion and served with avocado and sour cream. I forgot to add cheese, which I normally put on everything, and I didn't even miss it! Only slight complaint is that the cooking method left the chicken slightly dry. I think I'll add a little chicken broth while baking the chicken next time. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was surprisingly tasty! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used flour tortillas instead of corn (all we had). We are pretty picky, but we definitely did enjoy these - but we expected a little more of a kick. Next time, we will add a little cayenne to the potatoes before baking to give them a little more spice. Also, I think that coating just the outside of the chicken with the cinnamon mixture didn't really allow the cinnamon to stand out as much. Next time, I think we will cut chicken breasts into slices or cubes, toss in spice mixture and then cook (so cinnamon covers more surface area). Also, the jalapeno didn't add anything and we even used ALL the seeds! Next time we'll add in at the end so that kick is not lost in the cooking. We'll also use 2 limes to enhance the lime flavor. It needs a little help to be 5-stars but this is overall a great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
We didn't care for this at all. Way too bland. I didn't feel like I could taste the lime at all. And what was the point of the potatotes--they needed something too besides just salt. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
sorry, this recipe just doesn't do it for me and hubby. way too bland. i added all my "favorite toppings" and all i tasted were them. i cut the recipe in half for the two of us but left the full amount of garlic (1 clove is all!) and full amount of lime juice. still bland. won't be using this recipe again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States