Cinnamon Almond Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was very very tasty. But i added fineley chopped almonds and honey to it while cooking. I also tried it with coconut milk and i also tried it with long brown rice. It could be a great vegan recipe if you use agave instead of honey! I think I will try that! But i recommend this recipe. Its a great was to have a calcium rich breakfast and also get rid of your left over rice! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I needed a crowd pleasing dessert for my co-workers that have a variety of dietary concerns and tastes and this hit the spot. I added a tsp. of vanilla and more honey as I wanted a sweeter taste. This was the first time I've used almond milk and I loved this recipe as did everyone else. I'll keep this recipe handy and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I used unsweetened almond milk with ~1 T honey mixed in. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I liked this! I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk and stirred in about 1 Tbsp. sugar (you could use honey too). I like that it's a fast recipe, so when I get a craving I don't have to wait more than an hour for a traditional rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very tasty and great use of almond milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was really easy and yummy. It's a great way to use up leftover rice--and would make a great breakfast too. I didn't have any honey, but added 1 T of sugar. I added it to the milk/rice mixture before I nuked it. I think a splash of vanilla would also be great. So happy I stumbled across this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
simple and yummy. great way to get some carbs in my increasingly picky eater...i added a bit of agave (to replace the honey) and a few drops of vanilla, but for me, i would have eaten it as is in the recipe. i also sprinkled some corn starch in there, thinking it wouldn't get thick enough (although, now, i'm sure it would have been plenty thick without it). thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very quick and easy. I must admit though that I added 1/4 cup golden raisins and substituted 1/4 cup almond milk with heavy cream. Also added about 1/4 teasp. nutmeg and 1 teasp. stevia. AND I used leftover sushi rice that had rice vinegar and a little salt in it. I guess your recipe was a good place to be creative, huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Love this recipe! So fast and much healthier than most rice pudding recipes. I used brown rice and unsweetened almond milk so I added some honey maple agave and brown sugar while it was cooking. The toasted almonds are a nice touch. This recipe is so versatile so you can basically adapt it to your tastes. I'm sure it's even better with white rice so I'll definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekclou10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very delicious. But how could it not be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States