Cinnamon-Accented French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
A good basic recipe for French Toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I made this recipe exact, only using lactose free milk. I served this with my Buttery Maple Syrup. Both of my kids ate all six pieces though my oldest boy thought it was a little too "eggy". Not a reflection on the recipe, just not my kids' cup of tea. Using my griddle, this recipe took no longer than 15 to make from beginning to end and it used the last of my bread before Grocery Shopping Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
it was really good and very easy to make,but i added vanilla to give it that extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yazel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was the first time I ever made French toast. My family loved it. It was extremely easy and paired well with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I personally never liked French Toast to start with, but when I made this one I found it was actually quite good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Just ate some with my daughter and it was yummy. Added a little Vanilla like someone else did and it turned out nicely. More then likely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Love it taste's so fantastic bro!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I was working at a café. Kids would order French Toast. I wanted to make it special for them. Basically same recipe.. I add vanilla and crush up Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cereal. Batter bread dip in CTC Cereal and fry as usual. Everyone seemed to enjoy the cinnamon crunch. And I enjoyed their smiles when they tasted it. Talk about taking it up a notch. Oh Yeah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Sawhill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is so easy and it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I usually make a generic french toast with eggs, milk, salt, and pepper. For this recipe, I used french bread and made it exactly as printed. It was absolutely delicious! I served it with warm syrup, a couple of pieces of bacon, and decaf for dinner! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States