Cinnamon-Accented French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
the taste was super, but it doesn't yield nearly the amount it claims. tripped the recipe and ended up with 11 pieces of french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahlastein0418
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Was quick and tasted great. Just what I needed on mornings when baseball/softball games are early and we need a quick bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlastein0418

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Yummy! Use good bread and a lot more sugar to make this recipe absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I usually make a generic french toast with eggs, milk, salt, and pepper. For this recipe, I used french bread and made it exactly as printed. It was absolutely delicious! I served it with warm syrup, a couple of pieces of bacon, and decaf for dinner! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is so easy and it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I was working at a café. Kids would order French Toast. I wanted to make it special for them. Basically same recipe.. I add vanilla and crush up Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cereal. Batter bread dip in CTC Cereal and fry as usual. Everyone seemed to enjoy the cinnamon crunch. And I enjoyed their smiles when they tasted it. Talk about taking it up a notch. Oh Yeah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Sawhill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Love it taste's so fantastic bro!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Just ate some with my daughter and it was yummy. Added a little Vanilla like someone else did and it turned out nicely. More then likely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I personally never liked French Toast to start with, but when I made this one I found it was actually quite good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was the first time I ever made French toast. My family loved it. It was extremely easy and paired well with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States