Cinnabun Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was absolutely fantastic! I used a glaze with 1 tbsp. melted butter, 2 cups powdered sugar, 4 tbsp. milk, and 1 1/2 tsp. vanilla that I added on while they were still warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I love these! They are always a hit when I take them into the office. They don't even need the icing on top, they are amazing with or without! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
As I was working with this dough, I was cursing and swearing I would never make these again... until I TASTED ONE!!! Oh my lawd, these are amazing. My guests wouldn't stop eating them! I used Earth Balance instead of butter and upped it to one cup instead of shortening. You need plenty of flour when rolling the dough out; you must chill the dough before attempting the roll out. You must freeze the rolls once rolled up. Forget the dollop of sauce - it just made my cookies spread and collapse. Leave some space around the edge of the dough when you spread the sauce - when you roll it up it will squirt out. If you can serve them warm, soooo good. These take time and patience, but they are truly worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
When reading the number of servings(36) compared to the number of cookies into which the logs were to be cut(24), I became leery. Fortunately, I read some very helpful reviews, and followed the revised version of preparing them (and equipped with many years of making pinwheel cookies) ...cool before rolling, roll out between wax paper sheets, spread soft butter over the dough instead of melting it with the br. sugar and cinnamon, then roll and freeze. Let thaw somewhat before cutting to avoid breakage. Mine spread minimally...about twice the size of the roll. I baked them for 14 minutes. They are a new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I swear my friends only care about these cookies, not my presence at events they host. You can see the disappointment in their faces if I don't bring them. It's a messy recipe. Have lots of room to work before you start. It helps if the dough and filling are cold before you roll it out and slice it. I would recommend at least chilling the tube of dough before you slice the cookies. That way they won't smush and leak. They're well worth the time and mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoffeeHeaven
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These were addicting. I don't know how else to say it. Sweet, crumbly, melt in your mouth. Yum! I took other reviewers advice and rolled out onto plastic wrap dusted with flour then used the plastic wrap to roll tightly, placed in freezer for 10-15 minutes then sliced and baked without the extra dollop. After they cooled I drizzled with icing. They did not need the icing but it was great either way. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wonderful idea for cookies! One suggestion I have is to measure the flour using the "scoop & sweep" method. When I do this I fluff the flour a bit, use the measuring cup to scoop it up, then sweep off the excess with the back of a knife. This time I sifted other flour into the meas during cup with a spoon, then swept it off. The cookies, while delicious, are very buttery and flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These had really good flavor, and were beautiful. Kind of hassle though. Loved the finished product, and so did everyone that tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
For taste these are a 5! By far the most popular cookies at the cookie exchange every year. For ease of preparation a 3. It is not that they are hard to make, just a little time consuming. I like to make these and freeze the dough for 30 minutes or so before rolling and then after rolling and before slicing to bake. I would not ever use the dollop of filling on the pan. Don't need it! And I have never used the cream cheese topping, don't need it. I have also made these substituting pumpkin for half of the butter in the dough and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurabarmby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Many of the reviews complained about the dough being sticky because of too much moisture in the batter. Decided to decrease the shortening to 1/3 cup and use 1-1/2 egg (In a small cup, whisk one egg, mix into batter. Repeat with a second egg, but only add 1/2 of second egg to batter). Otherwise follow ingredients as stated in recipe. The batter was firm enough to ball and not sticky. Also, I think the brown sugar taste is a little too strong. Next time I'll try equal portions 3/4 cup each brown and white sugar. Suggest refrigerating for at least 2 hrs., divide dough in half, return unused half to refrig. Generously flour mat and quickly roll to a 12x6 rectangle. Spread half filling and roll tightly (using a pastry scraper is helpful) Wrap with Saran and put in FREEZER. Repeat process with 2nd half of dough. Cut dough into 1/2" segments, place on parchment covered cookie pan. NOW put cookie sheet with cut cookies back into freezer for 4 mins. before baking. You want the cookie dough as cold and firm as possible when placed in oven. This will prevent spreading while baking. They will expand but not by much. I also increased the filling by 50%. It was just enough for both rolls. No dollop is necessary. Also used 1/2 cup of very fine chopped pecans and added them to the filling mixture. Each oven is diferent but my cookies took about 12-13 mins for each batch to bake. Came out looking just like Leema's photo. I used royal icing to drizzle each cookie. Hope this will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States