Cinnabun Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
My mother, father, brother and boyfriend raved about the cookies and ate several soon after they cooled just enough to touch. While I had no problems rolling the dough, or them sticking to the pan, or them falling apart (unless it was my own fault) I personally felt like they got too hard after they cooled. However, an easy remedy was to put them in the microwave for ten seconds. I also made homemade cream cheese icing to smear on them. When they were hot (including the icing) they really did taste like Cinnabon. I don't think this will become one of my regulars but I am adding it to my once-in-awhile recipe box. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
So the first time I made these I did not to the dollop (I didn't want to do all that work). After rolling the dough and filling I wrapped in the wax paper that I happened to roll it out on and placed it in the freezer before cutting it up. Definitely allow the cookies to cool on the cookie sheet before placing the cookies on a cooling rack. I Also made a simple glaze out of Powdered Sugar, Milk, and a little butter. I was afraid it would not harden at first, but after about 10-15 minutes it did start to harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Flowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Wow epic fail! Dough was cookie dough even after chilling. Too sticky to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIESHAUL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
These will not be the prettiest cookies on your plate but they have very good flavor. One guest couldn't stop eating them and commented on the wonderful sweet and salty taste they had. I definitely will make these again. As others did, all the filling was rolled inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was absolutely fantastic! I used a glaze with 1 tbsp. melted butter, 2 cups powdered sugar, 4 tbsp. milk, and 1 1/2 tsp. vanilla that I added on while they were still warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I love these! They are always a hit when I take them into the office. They don't even need the icing on top, they are amazing with or without! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
As I was working with this dough, I was cursing and swearing I would never make these again... until I TASTED ONE!!! Oh my lawd, these are amazing. My guests wouldn't stop eating them! I used Earth Balance instead of butter and upped it to one cup instead of shortening. You need plenty of flour when rolling the dough out; you must chill the dough before attempting the roll out. You must freeze the rolls once rolled up. Forget the dollop of sauce - it just made my cookies spread and collapse. Leave some space around the edge of the dough when you spread the sauce - when you roll it up it will squirt out. If you can serve them warm, soooo good. These take time and patience, but they are truly worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
When reading the number of servings(36) compared to the number of cookies into which the logs were to be cut(24), I became leery. Fortunately, I read some very helpful reviews, and followed the revised version of preparing them (and equipped with many years of making pinwheel cookies) ...cool before rolling, roll out between wax paper sheets, spread soft butter over the dough instead of melting it with the br. sugar and cinnamon, then roll and freeze. Let thaw somewhat before cutting to avoid breakage. Mine spread minimally...about twice the size of the roll. I baked them for 14 minutes. They are a new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I swear my friends only care about these cookies, not my presence at events they host. You can see the disappointment in their faces if I don't bring them. It's a messy recipe. Have lots of room to work before you start. It helps if the dough and filling are cold before you roll it out and slice it. I would recommend at least chilling the tube of dough before you slice the cookies. That way they won't smush and leak. They're well worth the time and mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brisa Wiemiller
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These were addicting. I don't know how else to say it. Sweet, crumbly, melt in your mouth. Yum! I took other reviewers advice and rolled out onto plastic wrap dusted with flour then used the plastic wrap to roll tightly, placed in freezer for 10-15 minutes then sliced and baked without the extra dollop. After they cooled I drizzled with icing. They did not need the icing but it was great either way. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brisa Wiemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States