Cindy's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was okay, just a little spicy for our taste. I will make again, but leave out the jalapeno, maybe a dash of red pepper instead for a hint of spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bechtelsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was great. It was a great way to use up leftover holiday bird. I used half mayo and half lowfat sour cream. This gave it a deli flavor. Next time, I will double the amount of jalepeno, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prolly Pauli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was the perfect way to use leftover Christmas turkey. I followed the recipe only exchanging about a teaspoon of Sriracha sauce for the jalapeno and parsley for cilantro. I also added a couple cut up green onion. Yummy! Thanks Cindy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Matt loved it !! Becaeful when you add pecans low heat !! dont burn em again...... more relish not sweet !!! less mayo !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
DELICIOUS!, I've been cooking for over 45 years and this is the best turkey salad I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I just tried this recipe and loved it. I didn't use the jalapeno pepper nor the cilantro but did add 1 T of yellow mustard and only used 1 t of salt and pepper along with 6 boiled eggs. I'll use this every time I have leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goofylocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sharonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Excellent way to use my left over turkey! I loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJane78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very Good! I threw in a bit of white pepper and used onion salt instead of regular table salt. But, it's super easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
The jalapeno works well with this recipe. The mayo taste was a little overpowering. Just to kick it up another notch I added two teaspoons of Spicy Brown Mustard. It really balanced out the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Delicious, made this with a little "EXTRA" jalapeno and half the salt.....great football finger food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by x18to87td!x

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States