Cindy's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Great waves of flavors. I will use this over and over. Mahalo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Just made this and followed the recipe exactly, but I did use fresh cilantro, which I love. My only complaint is it turned out way too salty. I was hesitant when I added the two teaspoons called for but did it anyway. I did brine my turkey before roasting, so the salt amount probably should have been reduced. Be cautious of the salt if using leftover brined turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
FANTASTIC! Use fresh cilantro though, dried has no flavor. And YES to the smoked turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I omitted the jalapeno and decreased the salt and pepper to 1 tsp each. This was so delicious and will now be my go-to recipe for leftover turkey! This was especially delicious since my hubby had smoked the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I made this with leftover turkey for my husband who is on a diet. I also decreased the salt. It was an easy recipe to make and a wonderful change from another winter soup. I will make this often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I put this recipe on here a long time ago just wanted to do update!! I also use fresh cilantro don't know why it was changed to the dried!! But just wanted to say this same recipe is good for chicken or tuna!!! If you really want to make a little change try adding a little horseradish!!! My friend gives me home made fresh and sometimes I throw that in there!! Thanks for your nice comments I ate tuna fish just yesterday made just like this with the addition of horseradish on crackers!! It was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
WOW! We devoured it; couldn't get enough. The jalapeno pepper takes away the gamey taste of the turkey. I only added 1 tsp. of salt and 1 tsp. pepper and used 2 Tbsp. of "fresh" cilantro. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I added 1/2 cup of green onions. Excellent recipe, very zesty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLUTEYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This recipe is excellent. I added some diced white onion and extra jalapeños. I also used celery salt rather than fresh celery. And I also used less salt than the recipe called for. This is a great way to use up turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boston Chowda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Excellent salad on a hot summer day. I added some red seedless grapes which really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States