Cindy's Ritzy Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We loved these! Needed a little extra salt or seasoning but the sauce was a really nice compliment to the crackery coating. We will make these again soon! Might add some mushroom to top it off! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Thank you for the Recipe Cindy! This recipe makes incredible eggplant sandwiches on garlic bread as well. Ritz crackers work fine. My on 2 cents on this recipe is the cooking time seemed a bit short for me. Perhaps I'm a thick slicer all in all quick easy DELISH eggplant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Simple, delicious recipe. Did not have onion powder, so I diced up some red onion real fine; did not have garlic powder, so I minced a garlic clove. Used whole grain Ritz crackers. Kept the rest of the recipe as is and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was great! And the egg plant makes it pass as healthy too;). Thanks- I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I didn't have the buttery crackers so I substituted Ritz Crackers and is was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was really good, be sure and not skimp on the breading, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
The results were great...the best part being the tangy lime juice in contrast to the buttery cracker crumbs. I did need to double-dredge my eggplant to get the cracker crumbs to stick well. I dipped in egg/lime, then flour, then again in egg lime then pounded down in bowl of crumbs to "encourage" a good coating. Just a dab of sauce made these scrumptious morsels. I can think of many uses for these tasty rounds...pita stuffings and salad toppings (in place of chicen in chicken ceasar salad for instance). Very nice Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broad Brook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
wonderful! i didnt have the lime juice, but dont know if that would make a difference anyway. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States