Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
WOW!! AMAZING recipe! me & my mom were competing this year in making pumpkin pies, i used this recipe & blew her out of the water!! i did make the mistake of not using room temp. eggs or ice cream but before i baked it i mixed everything together then threw it all in the microwave for about a min and it turned out great! it didnt separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This pie is UNBELIEVABLE and I can't believe I made it! It was so easy. I read the reviews and followed some advice. I made sure the eggs and ice cream were at room temperature. I used Haagan Dazs Vanilla ice cream (28 fluid ounces) and Spice Islands' Pumpkin Pie spice. I also used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar, a graham cracker pie crust and 1 can of pumpkin puree. It's soooooo good. Enjoy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
So good! My son decided he would be the official pie baker. I picked the recipe that looked the most delicious and I must admit, I did good! We tried this a week ago to see if we liked it and it was perfect! He baked 8 pies tonight. He's going to make lots of people very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dlarue
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is an amazing recipe. It came out very well for us, but I only credit that to reading other reviewers comments. Recipe fails to include key information (like importance of having ice cream melted, and adding room temp eggs). Also, recipe lists this as making two pies. I did this the first time that I made this, and there was no where near enough filling for two. I made it again today, and just filled a slightly larger pie plate all the way full. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I have a nephew that is allergic to milk, so I buy his dairy free ice cream and for the first time ever he has been able to eat pumpkin pie! I am so glad to have this recipe for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSKarnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This pie turned out excellent! I followed the advice in another review and made sure the ice cream was warm- no separation whatsoever! Beautiful pie that even my picky kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I've been using this pumpkin pie recipe for the past 5 years and it has always been a big hit. It's very rich but the ice cream gives it a lighter consistency than sweet condensed milk used in more traditional recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I tried this recipe out before Thanksgiving and my family absolutely LOVED it. I will Most Definatly be serving this at Thanksgiving at my house this year!!! Thank you CindyAnn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
great recipe! great pie! i didn't have any ginger on hand and i used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and it came out awesome. two pies in a family of 5 and gone in 2 days- not good for our waistlines, but definitely yum to the palate. the ice cream did not separate for me, it was fine. maybe the temp of the ice cream has something to do with it, because my ice cream was completely melted and slightly warm. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
SO GOOD. I used Marie Calendar's frozen pie crust, it went so perfectly with this sweet pumpkin pie. I loved it! Next time I'm trying fresh pumpkin instead of canned :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States