Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Delicious! Got rave reviews from some very picky family members :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I would say it was average. I expected more being that it was made with ice cream, but not extra ordinary. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
absolutely the best pumkin pie iv ever had!!! I used french vanilla ice cream an softened in micro but other than follow exactly. Big hit at work filled enough for 2 pies the extra large grham cracker crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe was easy and it taste great! I was surprised how the vanilla ice cream gave the pie batter a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surgkeish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
very gfood.. a little grainy.. blend it more i think..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doree'
Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
not a crumb left, they even tried to eat the pans. now everybody wants me to make these every night for desert. only thing i changed was to use a little less nutmeg, but we're not big fans of nutmeg. thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Absolutely amazing! I don't care for pumpkin pie, but I LOVED this one! Taking another reviewers suggestion, I melted the ice cream in the microwave until luke warm. I only used two cups of the melted ice cream. Also, I don't know if my measurements were off, but my two pies came out very thin. Next time I'm going to double the recipe, and make 3 pies out of it instead of 4. I highly recommend this recipe! Went over great @ Thanksgiving and will be making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I didn't love this pie. I was good, but I was expecting "WOW" and it just didn't deliver. The flavor was very good, but the texture was off. It was a bit airy, rather than custard-like...which, is how I prefer it. Now, if I was serving this as a souffle or a mousse, then it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Superb! Made for T-giving and everyone kept saying how light and creamy the pie was. Not a bite was leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This recipe lacked EVERYTHING. I used fresh pumpkin. The only review's I got from 20+ dinner guests was that they could not taste the pumpkin, and they could not taste any seasoning. I personally thought it tasted of nothing but egg. I had to use regular vanilla ice cream as it had to be lactose free, so was not able to experiment that way as some had done, but that should not have made that big of a difference. I will try this recipe again using canned pumpkin, fewer eggs, more spices and add some vanilla and brown sugar, as well as possibly some pumpkin extract if needed... overall, I was greatly disappointed with this recipe and wonder why it gets such rave reviews. If the 2nd time doesn't turn out, this recipe will NOT be added into my holiday recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States