Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Ice cream seemed like a good idea but this pie wasn't sweet enough for me. Tasted too bland...like baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I have made this twice now and it has come out perfect always a hit. I can't make enough of them. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I have been making this recipe for the past two years. I mentioned I wasn't making the pumpkin pies this year and I got the biggest boos. So I am happy to day Cindy's pumpkin pie will be on the baking list. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe we all do enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
OMG my kids went nuts for this. It was easy and a great way to use our fresh Pumpkin. Made 2 deep dish by doubling recipe and had enough left over for a regular pie. The pies lasted less than 24 hours in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Family loved it. I used vanilla bean ice cream, stayed together fine, no separation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was awesome once I made a few changes. I doubled the recipe as we had 22 over for thanksgiving dinner (I'm Canadian so we had ours already). I also used soy vanilla ice cream because there are a few people in my family who can't have dairy and it worked perfectly. Lastly I used pumpkin pie spice in place of ginger and nutmeg, but I kept the cinnamon. I made 1 test pie earlier in the week and only used 1/2tsp of pumpkin pie spice and that wasn't enough. For the 4 pies I used 1 1/2 tsp and that was perfect. So glad I now have a dairy free pumpkin pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boombatine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I am giving this 4 out of 5 stars because I thought it lacked a little flavor- but everyone else loved it. Perhaps I am just too critical of my own baking, but it was still very good. I may try adding a little molasses next time, or using a different flavor ice cream, but overall it's a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lobstergov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I have used this recipe for 3 years now, and even my sister (who hates pumkin pie) will eat it. It is a great alternative to the boring condensed/evaporated milk version. I use the all original vanilla ice cream, and I am not sure if it makes a difference or not, but it is a hit in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CaeCooks
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This pumpkin pie is the absolute best! Use good vanilla ice cream and you will never go back to making pumpkin pie with evaporated milk ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States