Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Have used this recipe for over 10 years and always a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I've used this recipe for several years. All family members love it. I'd like to know comments regarding the use of metal pie pans vs. glass or ceramic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I have made this pie every year for Thanksgiving for quite a few years. The only year it didn't turn out well was when I made it the night before and refrigerated it, without letting it come to room temperature first. It separated into pumpkin, egg and cream layers, which still tasted fine, but the texture was not so good at all. The pie is DELICIOUS, easy and will wow everyone, every year, I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I have made this pie for the past 4 years for Thanksgiving and everyone loves them. I have also taken them into work for coworkers and they still rave about how good these pies are. I have always used fresh pumpkin and fresh whipped cream for the topping. The fresh pumpkin gives the pie a very light airy feel and taste that cannot be beat.***To cook the fresh pumpkin simply cut a pie pumpkin (you can find them in most grocery stores they are smaller than jack o lantern pumpkins and sweeter) in half and lay open side down on a baking sheet. Cook for one hour then scrape out the meat of the pumpkin and puree either in a blender or food processor. You can make this several weeks in advance and freeze.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This went fantastically! Per other users' suggestions, I made sure that the ice cream was totally melted by zapping it in the microwave a bit. When I stuck my finger in, it was room temperature. I also made sure to mix it into the pumpkin very, very thoroughly. Finally, I went nuts with the spices and added a heck of a lot more cinnamon that was strictly necessary, as well as a bit more nutmeg. The pie turned out VERY light and fluffy (bubbles from the ice cream, maybe?) and everyone who tasted it was very interested in the recipe. Super easy, super tasty! Will be making many more in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
i have been making this recipe ever since I found it on google about 3 years ago and everyone loves it. first one I ever made. I did follow one comment on it before about stirring it carefully in its shell halfway through to avoid separation or cracks. but still a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lynn Moffatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Goodness gracious this was good. I can't wait to make it again. Very surprised but pleased with the ice cream substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I found this to be a nice mild pumpkin pie - it made great tarts too. The 30 minutes cooking time was just perfect for the tarts, but I had to leave the pie in for another 30 after that. Used whipped cream with vanilla instead of ice cream, and took the advice of other reviewers to make sure that it and the eggs were at room temperature before mixing: no separation, and a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I trialed this recipe for thanksgiving. The pies were good, but lacking in flavor. I didn't have any separation issues. The pies did come out thin as well when baked in two 9" pie pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Roebke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States