Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Really great pumpkin pie! The ice cream makes it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I have made this pie 5 years in a row now. Now it is known as "the pumpkin pie for people who don't like pumpkin pie". Seriously, for some reason the switched ingredients of melted ice cream rather than evaporated milk has converted several of my family members who wouldn't touch pumpkin pie before. So every year they ask me which pie is the one they like (as we always have several other types of pumpkin pie to choose from as well). Don't get me wrong though, even the 'traditionalists' enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I have never heard of melted ice cream in a pie recipe especially pumpkin but this is awesome.I made this recipe one week and a traditional pumpkin pie recipe a couple weeks later and this recipe blew all the others out of the water.The melted ice cream adds a superb flavor that you will never find in your basic pumpkin pie.Excellent!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Easy to do and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I used real pumpkin & followed the directions & had no issues w/my pie being too runny. It was very yummy, but next time it could use a tad more spices. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Delicious! I cooked it longer than 45 minutes and made it with fresh pumpkins. mmmmmmm, will make this for my family for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Great pie. Everyone loved it and I'll be making it again soon. Some changes I made: warm the ice cream, 1.25 teaspoon cinnamon, 0.5 teaspoon ginger, 0.5 teaspoon nutmeg, 0.5 teaspoon allspice, 3 tablespoons scotch. I also cooked it for more like 55 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This pumpkin pie is absolutely fantastic! Im a lazy baker, so I used the canned pumpkin, and everyone who Ive made it for adores it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is the best pumpkin pie I've ever had. I brought it to a dinner a few weeks ago and it was gone within seconds! People are still talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
We were all apprehensive about this recipe, but it turned out great! I do think I'll use a little less ice cream next time, just for texture. But we were quite pleased with the flavor, and did not taste the ice cream, as mentioned by other reviewers (I used Breyers French Vanilla).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States