Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This will be what I use for the rest of my life; everyone LOVES it and it's easy!! I did make a couple of alterations. I used 2 cups of pumpkin and used close to a tablespoon of cinnamon, a pinch of ginger and cloves. Also a little note; the type of ice-cream makes a HUGE difference. Fluffy ice-cream makes a fluffy texture. I tried a heavy, rich ice-cream the second time around for giggles and it made a very dense and (almost) to rich pie. There is a direct correlation; cheap ice-cream tends to turn out better. I also do a hand-made whipped cream to go with that everyone loves. It is heavy whipping cream, vanilla, pinch of salt, cinnamon, and sugar. =) Oh! And with more pumpkin it needs a longer cook time, just a heads up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have made about 8-10 pies from this recipe. I add ground cloves and vanilla. Tonight, as usual, I added about 12 minutes to the cooking time. Unlike some other reviewers, I have no experience with the ingredients separating. I mix the ingredients well. By the time the mix goes into the pie crust the ice cream clumps have been broken down. It is simple to make. My guests give it good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Here's the deal, y'all. I've been making pumpkin pies for a few years now. This recipe is fabulous. It breaks away from traditions, but it's a good thing. Using ice cream is brilliant. It's your sugar and cream that you need, and much more wholesome than using processed sweetned condensed milk. I recommend using all natural vanilla bean ice cream. Breyer's works fabulously. End product comes out sweet, rich and tasty. The only thing I can recommend to add to this is to grate the zest of an organge or mandarin into the mixture before you pour it in the pie shells. The zest will liven up the mellow taste of the pumpkin- making for a tantalizing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Suggestion: Use 1 1/2 pints canned pumpkin puree and 1 3/4 cups vanilla ice cream. You will get a very yummy pumpkin pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arpad Izsold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very good pie! Followed the suggestion of heating the ice cream until hot and turned out amazing! Used real pumpkin The crust I bought wasn't that good but the pie was amazing making again for Thanksgiving! Thanks you for sharing this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rafael Santanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
OMG. This is the most delicious pumpkin pie I have ever made! Fabulous taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
By far the best Pumpkin Pie recipe!! This is my go to recipe and has been for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Perfect. My entire family loved it. Best pumpkin pie ever. I'm currently making it for the second year in a row, and it is now my go-to pumpkin pie recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coop816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Best pumpkin pie I or my family have ever had. I warm up my ice cream in a pan on the stove. I also warm up the pumpkin puree in a pan; it helps get rid of the "canned taste". Anyone who's pie separated during baking OR needed to "stir" while it's baking has no business baking in the first place. I've made this recipe 3 times so far and never had ANY issues. Thank you for this wonderful recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsm1th

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This pie dish was good, but very sweet if you are using canned pumpkins mix. This recipe should come with a clear caution - "do not replace pumpkin puree with canned pumpkin mix". The pre-sweetened canned pumpkin plus sugar and vanilla ice cream was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States