Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was awesome once I made a few changes. I doubled the recipe as we had 22 over for thanksgiving dinner (I'm Canadian so we had ours already). I also used soy vanilla ice cream because there are a few people in my family who can't have dairy and it worked perfectly. Lastly I used pumpkin pie spice in place of ginger and nutmeg, but I kept the cinnamon. I made 1 test pie earlier in the week and only used 1/2tsp of pumpkin pie spice and that wasn't enough. For the 4 pies I used 1 1/2 tsp and that was perfect. So glad I now have a dairy free pumpkin pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boombatine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I am giving this 4 out of 5 stars because I thought it lacked a little flavor- but everyone else loved it. Perhaps I am just too critical of my own baking, but it was still very good. I may try adding a little molasses next time, or using a different flavor ice cream, but overall it's a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lobstergov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I have used this recipe for 3 years now, and even my sister (who hates pumkin pie) will eat it. It is a great alternative to the boring condensed/evaporated milk version. I use the all original vanilla ice cream, and I am not sure if it makes a difference or not, but it is a hit in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CaeCooks
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This pumpkin pie is the absolute best! Use good vanilla ice cream and you will never go back to making pumpkin pie with evaporated milk ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made this with fresh pumpkin and it was out of this world! Everyone raved and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is a keeper. I have made this a few times now, and have even been asked by my husband's coworkers to make it for their families for the holidays. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I had to utilize fresh pumpkin I had, so I made this pie. Sorry to say, nothing about this recipe was as I expected. This pie has very good ingredients and a waste of time for the result it shows. It is not worth to waste ice cream to get this result. I didn`t like the texture, it was a little wet. The pie has a strong pumpkin flavor, it tasted like eating fresh pumpkin with spices. I wasn`t able to eat this pie. I`ve made Perfect pumpkin pie from this site with boiled puree and it was much better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I should start by saying that I'm not a fan of pumpkin pie - but this was easy and it was Thanksgiving, so I tried it. I thought it was just OK. Everyone "liked" it, but no one raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this for thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. I did have a hard time with it mixing correctly. Once I cut into it you could see the layers that had formed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States