Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
First pumpkin pie I have made, awesome. Used Ruth's crust recipie and halved this recipie, 1/4 Ruth's crust recipie and made a med size tart. So happy with my choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryNnenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I just made this yesterday 10/28/2011 and it was GREAT! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mound Bayou, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made some modifications, of course. I used 1/2 Greek yogurt (vanilla) and 1/2 french vanilla ice cream. I put them in a big bowl to warm in the oven while it preheated. Then I put all the ingredients in my Vitamix: no separation problems at all. I added 1 t. vanilla and my own spice mix. My only complaint is the crust, but then I made it, so I only have myself to blame!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Perfect as is...especially when you don't have evaporated milk on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I came across this pie recipe one morning when I really wanted to make a pumpkin pie but I had no sweetened condensed milk so I was looking for a recipe that didn't call for it. When I came across this recipe I also had no vanilla ice cream but I had pumpkin ice cream from Trader Joe's so I used that and just left out the spices because the pumpkin ice cream already has them in it. And it turned out GREAT!!!! I am going to try with vanilla ice cream next time and see what is better but I would highly recommend using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is really really good. had a bunch of girl friends over and they have all took this recipe home with them all high ratings here thanks so much for sharing your recipe well be used often in my household.. and many parties to come....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I never liked pumpkin pie til I ate this one, at holidays I get chosen to make the pumpkin pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
The best, although obviously not the healthiest ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Fantastic pie... I am not a big fan of pumpkin, but this recipe is mild and creamy... I even use a little more pumpkin than indicated. Overall, the best I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinoMunkie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States