Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Good flavor and everything, but the recipe came no where near two pies wortho of filling. I ended up filling the rest of the pie crust with a chocolate cream-ish mix and swirled it to make a full pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made this DAIRY-FREE b/c my son has an allergy to milk, so instead of regular ice cream I used Tofutti soy ice cream, it turned out SO GREAT! Oh my gosh. I couldn't be more excited b/c now my lil peach can have Pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving & we don't have to worry about eating any and then accidently kissing or touching him and causing him to break out. My family loved it as well. What a great hit. Thanks a Billion for the recipe! I highly recommend! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Manchester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I don't know what happened to the person who's pie separated, but i have used this recipe for years without fail. this is the best pie you will ever make. my family allways wants me to make it for thanksgiving. Its worth the extra time to use real pumkin if you enjoy the texture of real pumkin pie. if not canned tastes the same but a bit smoother. I have tweaked the spices to my taste (added clove and allspice) This pie is always a huge hit, and we have high standards at our house when it comes to pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
My husband LOVES this recipe. I made it one day and he has insisted I make it for Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Loved this recipe, not usually a pumpkin pie fan, but this was more delicate in flavor and very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Very good. I used homemade graham cracker shell. Make sure to mix before the pie sets because the ice cream separates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambolina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
The best pumpkin pie I ever had! I made it for my friends - let me tell you, it was popular. I don't remember bringing any leftover pieces home. Thanks a lot for wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukrainiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
OMG so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
WOW! This is my favorite pumpkin pie recipe! It is smooth and creamy not overly spiced or overpowered by the pumpkin. I like to use gram cracker pie crust and I find that Publix brand ice cream works wonders. Some of the other reviews say that the ice cream separates and I really think it has to do with the brand you use, Publix dose not separate so I would recommend it. I hope you enjoy it as much as my family and I have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
FANTASTIC! Mine didn't come out looking very appealing. It was very light in color, and looked like it was bubbling. I'm not sure what I did differently than others to amke it llok that way. But, my boyfriend is a great guinea pig though. He tried it anyways and we found out it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States