Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
It was just ok for me. I added more of the spices called for and it was still alittle bland for us. Thanks I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made two pies for Thanksgiving and I was in competition agains my daughters pumpkin cheesecake and everyone loved it. The only additions I made was I added another 1/4 cup of pumpkin and in addition to the spices I added some shakes of pumpkin pie spice. I used can pumpkin and is worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made exactly as directions allowed, this rates a 10 and was a hit at thanksgiving!! One suggestion: use crust protector ring or cover outside edge with foil, as sides get dark quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I am NOT a pumpkin pie fan. That said, this recipe was fantastic! I will never, ever make a traditional pumpkin pie again. This recipe produces a light, fluffy and delicious filling that melts in your mouth. I used French vanilla ice cream and canned pumpkin. My daughter, who is a die hard pumpkin pie fan, inhaled her slice and declared it the best she's ever had. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New York, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This recipe is great! I made it for Thanksgiving. My mother is a terrible critic of food prepared by others. Once she tasted a piece of my slice, she had to have her own. I microwaved the ice cream and I didn't have any issues with separation. I used 1 pint of butter pecan and 1/2 pint of vanilla, Haagan Dazs. Try this out and you will not be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
was a HUGE hit. i had no problems with separating, but i did warm my ice cream in the microwave before hand. was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
my wife and I made this for Thanksgiving and it turned out great. As many others have sugested we let the eggs and Ice Cream reach room temperature before making it, and covered the crust with foil. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was my first time making pumpkin pie ever, and let me just say that this was the most delicious pumpkin pie I have ever tasted!..(and I LOVE, and have tasted MANY pumpkin pies in my day!) I followed other reviewers' advice and melted the ice cream completely before mixing it in. I don't mean to toot my own horn, but man, this pie was delicious and generated many complements from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Awesome! I have never liked pumpkin pie but I loved this one. My whole family enjoyed it. We went through 2 of them in less than 20 minutes. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
excellent flavor! The vanilla ice cream makes this pie a crowd pleaser every time. The tips I used were to melt the ice cream until it's warm to prevent separating and covering the crust with a pie shield. Came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States