Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Great pumpkin pie! I used this recipe because I didn't have any heavy cream or condensed milk, which you need for most pumpkin pie recipes. Anyways, it turned out great, no problems at all with separating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Made this recipe exactly as-is and it turned out PERFECT! Every bite I took made me more proud of myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
totally awsome i used the suggestion to micro ice cream. it came out great. used grahm cracker crust also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Yum! The best pie EVER! I love the ice cream in it instead of custard, etc. I WILL make this again. :):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is a great pumpkin pie recipe and it will be keeper for years to come! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
My family loved this pie, even the ones who don't normally like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
The best pumpkin pie - hands down! Everyone enjoyed this pie and it's creamy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This is a great recipe. Using ice cream instead of evaporated milk is ingenious! This pie was a huge hit at Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
It was just ok for me. I added more of the spices called for and it was still alittle bland for us. Thanks I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made two pies for Thanksgiving and I was in competition agains my daughters pumpkin cheesecake and everyone loved it. The only additions I made was I added another 1/4 cup of pumpkin and in addition to the spices I added some shakes of pumpkin pie spice. I used can pumpkin and is worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States