Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Great. I couldn't believe you actually used melted ice cream, but I didn't have any evp. or swt. cond. milk, and this is the only recipe I could find that didn't use it. Will make again. Creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Amazing recipe. The best pie I have tasted. Brought the eggs and ice cream to room temperature before mixing. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Simple and fantastic! I brought this pie to a family gathering and it was a hit. This will be the recipe I use for pumpkin pies from now on. Thank you for sharing such an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Just read this recipe about 2 hours ago as a last min dessert. What a great easy recipe! I followed others tips about letting the ice cream melt almost completely without getting hot (I did put in microwave for 1 min). I also used the graham cracker crust, YUM! This is my first pie I had ever done and will definitely be a repeater in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
i think this recipe was good i enjoyed making it the process was a fun experience i am going to make it sometime agian some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Pumpkin pie is my fix. This pumpkin pie ispretty good. I wouldn't say it is any better or worse than traditional just more poofy. The only real difference I could tell was that while baking it poofed up while traditional stayd creamy. But after chilled it took a more creamy texture. Before baking it is thinner than traditional but it works out pretty well. All in all i might try it again I might not. The hardest thing about it was figuring out which container of ice cream was a pint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I haven't eaten a piece of pumpkin pie since my first taste of one some 30 years ago so I was hesitant to even try a bite. After hearing my husband say 'it was perhaps the best he'd ever eaten', I had a bite. I was pleasantly surprised and found the taste to be similar to carrot cake due to the spices in the recipe. I will certainly be making this one again and again as the males in my household gave rave reviews! Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
followed the advice of the commenters and this came out perfect. i'd never made pie (let alone pumpkin pie) before and even though i did the whole thing from scratch (real pumpkin and all :P) it came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Ok, first of all I would like to say thank you for this wonderful recipe. My dad loved this pumpkin pie. One pointer though I did notice people said they were having problems with the separation of the ice cream and the pumpkin mixture. To solve this problem heat up the ice cream in the microwave until it is relativley warm but not hot. Once again I would like to thank you for this wonderful recipe. A sure hit in my family I will definatley be making this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Great and easy recipe. We have a diabetic in the family so I used Splenda white sugar and I used "Breyers Sugar Free French Vanilla" ice cream (it may have been called "no sugar added"). This gave the pie a different texture, it was a lot softer and.... foamer?! The kids loved it and so did my man. My mother AND sister asked for the recipe which for a first time pie-baker made me quite smug. :) Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmalou082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States