Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I never made pie before...so I decided to make this recipe...And for baking a pie for the first time it actually came out really good. I think this is a really good recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My guests really raved about this, I thought it was jusk ok. I did only use 1/2 cup sugar instead of 3/4, so maybe that was it. I also used a premade crust due to time constraints, and that might also have reduced it in favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is delicious, but it is more like a custard pie than a pumpkin pie. After making it and tasting this pie i compared other pie recipes, and this one calls for 1/2 the amount of pumpkin as most other pumpkin pie recipes. So it is a custard pumpkin pie. I made the recipe as is and it was delicious, just not very "pumpkiny."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Great recipe! I used ice cream that was warm and had no problems with seperation. I covered my pie crust with tin foil right from the start and it came out a beautiful golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKRETSCHMER1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is an excellent recipe and turned out really well, I love being able to use ice cream instead of evaporated milk. I altered the ingredients so I could get a thicker, spicier, more pumpkiny pie. Here's the amounts I used to make 1 9 inch pie: 1 Can Pumpkin Puree 1 Cup vanilla ice cream (room temp.) 2 Eggs 1/4 Sugar 1/2 teaspoon salt 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg The pie took a little longer to cook than the recipe here, it took me about an hour in the oven before it was good, just something keep in mind. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is an easy recipe to make and it is great. My father in law LOVES this and it is not a holiday without it. I recommend it for anyone who loves pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Pretty awesome. My bro-in-law loves pumpkin pie and he was not dissapointed with this at all. The icecream in it really makes it unique without losing the traditionalism of the pie. The only thing I did different was cut the ice cream amount by 1/2 cup, and even then it was not the firmness I like. Next time, I'll probably cut a full cup. I measured the ice-cream when it was completely liquid but still cool. Will certainly use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Great recipe and innovative idea with the ice cream. I've found that the bake time at 350 is considerably longer than stated. I've used 60 minutes as a baseline. it has come out wonderful each time I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe. I love the ice cream idea. I used alittle extra ice cream and pumpkin and a bit more on the spices and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was the first time I made pumpkin pie and i used the fresh pumpkin. It was by far the best pumpkin pie I had ever tasted. I read some of the reviews and it seemed like a lot of people had problems with the it separating so to "plump" it up I only used about 1 pint of the ice cream instead of the 11/2 pints and then I also used more pumpkin. When the timer went off, it looked beautiful and it tasted great! Everyone loved how thick and creamy it was. Very good recipe. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amarvin0313

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States