Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
We were all apprehensive about this recipe, but it turned out great! I do think I'll use a little less ice cream next time, just for texture. But we were quite pleased with the flavor, and did not taste the ice cream, as mentioned by other reviewers (I used Breyers French Vanilla).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I never made pie before...so I decided to make this recipe...And for baking a pie for the first time it actually came out really good. I think this is a really good recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My guests really raved about this, I thought it was jusk ok. I did only use 1/2 cup sugar instead of 3/4, so maybe that was it. I also used a premade crust due to time constraints, and that might also have reduced it in favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is delicious, but it is more like a custard pie than a pumpkin pie. After making it and tasting this pie i compared other pie recipes, and this one calls for 1/2 the amount of pumpkin as most other pumpkin pie recipes. So it is a custard pumpkin pie. I made the recipe as is and it was delicious, just not very "pumpkiny."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Great recipe! I used ice cream that was warm and had no problems with seperation. I covered my pie crust with tin foil right from the start and it came out a beautiful golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKRETSCHMER1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is an excellent recipe and turned out really well, I love being able to use ice cream instead of evaporated milk. I altered the ingredients so I could get a thicker, spicier, more pumpkiny pie. Here's the amounts I used to make 1 9 inch pie: 1 Can Pumpkin Puree 1 Cup vanilla ice cream (room temp.) 2 Eggs 1/4 Sugar 1/2 teaspoon salt 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg The pie took a little longer to cook than the recipe here, it took me about an hour in the oven before it was good, just something keep in mind. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is an easy recipe to make and it is great. My father in law LOVES this and it is not a holiday without it. I recommend it for anyone who loves pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Pretty awesome. My bro-in-law loves pumpkin pie and he was not dissapointed with this at all. The icecream in it really makes it unique without losing the traditionalism of the pie. The only thing I did different was cut the ice cream amount by 1/2 cup, and even then it was not the firmness I like. Next time, I'll probably cut a full cup. I measured the ice-cream when it was completely liquid but still cool. Will certainly use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Great recipe and innovative idea with the ice cream. I've found that the bake time at 350 is considerably longer than stated. I've used 60 minutes as a baseline. it has come out wonderful each time I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe. I love the ice cream idea. I used alittle extra ice cream and pumpkin and a bit more on the spices and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States