Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Best pumpkin pie I or my family have ever had. I warm up my ice cream in a pan on the stove. I also warm up the pumpkin puree in a pan; it helps get rid of the "canned taste". Anyone who's pie separated during baking OR needed to "stir" while it's baking has no business baking in the first place. I've made this recipe 3 times so far and never had ANY issues. Thank you for this wonderful recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsm1th

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This pie dish was good, but very sweet if you are using canned pumpkins mix. This recipe should come with a clear caution - "do not replace pumpkin puree with canned pumpkin mix". The pre-sweetened canned pumpkin plus sugar and vanilla ice cream was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Have used this recipe for over 10 years and always a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I've used this recipe for several years. All family members love it. I'd like to know comments regarding the use of metal pie pans vs. glass or ceramic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I have made this pie every year for Thanksgiving for quite a few years. The only year it didn't turn out well was when I made it the night before and refrigerated it, without letting it come to room temperature first. It separated into pumpkin, egg and cream layers, which still tasted fine, but the texture was not so good at all. The pie is DELICIOUS, easy and will wow everyone, every year, I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I have made this pie for the past 4 years for Thanksgiving and everyone loves them. I have also taken them into work for coworkers and they still rave about how good these pies are. I have always used fresh pumpkin and fresh whipped cream for the topping. The fresh pumpkin gives the pie a very light airy feel and taste that cannot be beat.***To cook the fresh pumpkin simply cut a pie pumpkin (you can find them in most grocery stores they are smaller than jack o lantern pumpkins and sweeter) in half and lay open side down on a baking sheet. Cook for one hour then scrape out the meat of the pumpkin and puree either in a blender or food processor. You can make this several weeks in advance and freeze.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This went fantastically! Per other users' suggestions, I made sure that the ice cream was totally melted by zapping it in the microwave a bit. When I stuck my finger in, it was room temperature. I also made sure to mix it into the pumpkin very, very thoroughly. Finally, I went nuts with the spices and added a heck of a lot more cinnamon that was strictly necessary, as well as a bit more nutmeg. The pie turned out VERY light and fluffy (bubbles from the ice cream, maybe?) and everyone who tasted it was very interested in the recipe. Super easy, super tasty! Will be making many more in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
i have been making this recipe ever since I found it on google about 3 years ago and everyone loves it. first one I ever made. I did follow one comment on it before about stirring it carefully in its shell halfway through to avoid separation or cracks. but still a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Goodness gracious this was good. I can't wait to make it again. Very surprised but pleased with the ice cream substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States