Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I can't believe I've been published again! This really is a fantastic recipe for such an easy one! Like I said in the little blurb, you can add just about anything you want, even leftover rotisserie chicken. It will be the best meal you've ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Oh gosh this is soooo good! Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Yum! Absolutely perfect-and fairly simple:) Added another 3/4 cup of rice and water-only because we were serving kids. Still had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Excellent recipe! Good with the cajun seasoning mix from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA
Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great and easy! I looked at several other jambalaya recipes from this site but chose this one because it had the fewest steps....no taking meat out and putting it back in. I used a ginger chicken broth I had leftover from making chicken salad the other day, and it added a nice layer to the jambalaya (the ginger was very subtle). I meant to add a bit of chicken base to the broth since it was homemade and unseasoned, but I forgot so had to add more salt to the finished product than I would have liked. I will definitely make again using a well seasoned broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made 1 change to this. I used Quinoa instead of Rice. I also added some chicken. This was GREAT! I will be making this again. Thanks Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I really enjoyed this jambalaya. I used converted white rice like Uncle Bens. Converted rice holds it's shape and texture in rice recipes and casseroles. Bighunk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I made it with half can of diced tomatoes and it still came out great. My youngest kept saying how good it smell and my eldest practically scrapped the rice from the bottom of the pan. Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I would like one thing. Saute the rice till it turns white. then add wet stuff. THis will make the rice grain for grain. I am from New Orleans and this is how i was taught. Other wise. Right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
OK, this recipe is a hit in our house. We are Antiguan and have many West Indian dishes a little similar in prep, but made with fish or chicken, goat meat, etc. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States