Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Used the Simple Cajun Seasoning here on this site, but used about 2 tsp, but no salt/pepper from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
delicious!! i added chicken and okra and extra seasoning and cayenne because i love the spiciness! thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
LOVE, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe the other day and it was delicious! Very easy and simple to-do, and the flavors were great. My boyfriend loved it and we both had the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was good. I forgot the garlic and didn't have celery and added chopped ham from another recipe and a half cup of beer to the liquid. I kind of just winged it, but based on this recipe and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Delicious! I added chicken (sauteed until cooked through before adding sausage), and followed another reviewer's advice regarding the rice- sauteed it until it all turned white BEFORE adding the chicken broth and tomatoes. Created my own creole seasoning and added twice as much of it as the recipe called for. For my fiance, who's a spice wuss, this was too spicy, but for me it was perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I made this last night, with the exception of leaving out the bell pepper, using kielbasa sausage, using a half pound of shrimp, and using Old Bay instead of cajun seasoning, since that's what I had on hand. It was fabulous and my hubby put it on the "definite do again" list. It took a little longer to completely cook the rice (about 5 minutes more). The resting period is necessary to thicken it up and finish cooking the rice, so don't skip that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was so good and easy to make...family couldn't believe how fast dinner was ready. Followed recipe, but subbed dry spices (1/2 the amount of the fresh spices), as I usually do. Would not change a thing...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Delicious! I used about 1/8 tsp cajun seasoning so it wasn't too spicy at all. It was very mild. I used about 1/2 tsp garlic powder instead of minced garlic and a little sprinkling of onion powder. Didn't have to add much salt at all. Omitted the celery. Had to add some more chicken broth and diced tomatoes towards the end because all of my rice had soaked it up. Keep checking it after rice has been added in so it doesn't scorch. Add wet stuff after rice starts to turn white. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great and Easy to make . I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States