Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Yum!!! Used chorizo .. Good choice ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
It was quick and easy and tasty. I did add some more red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Not enough flavor, it wasn't BAD... it just wasn't GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Woa Cindy, you rock!! Start a cookbook now, and put this in it! I will be adding this to my rotation list of tried and true meals. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Moses

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Huge hit at our house! The tip to saute the rice prior to adding to the mix worked like a charm. I used old bay so as to not get the "heat" for my little people. Also since I was without shrimp I used imitation crab (I know I'm making people cringe)as well as left over turkey. I love how adding the sausage to the olive oil before adding the trinity gave the dish amazing depth! Thank YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromkateskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Did everything exactly as was written (though I may have been a little heavy-handed with the garlic). This was SO GOOD. It will be a new staple in our house for sure. It was flavorful without being too spicey for my 3 and 5 year old. My husband and I topped our servings off with a little extra Cajun seasoning. SO GOOD! I can't wait for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Made this for dinner last night. It was delicious. Will make again SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Hoesl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I added crab & shrimp to my jambalaya, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Really good. Made my own cajun seasoning fr the recipe on the site. Added quite a bit more than 1/2 tsp. Used smoked beef sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was a huge hit! I added 2 cans of chicken broth because about 10 mins before it was done I added white instant rice and precooked shrimp.. it turned out PERFECT! Oh, I also used the Cajun seasoning from this site. I cubed up frozen chicken and cooked with the sausage. I only used 1 bay leaf too. Thank you, I had never made Jambalaya before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chubbypinkturtle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States