Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The Conecuh sausage makes this recipe. I am from Missouri and that is not sold up here so a couple of times a year when I am in Alabama or Florida I stock up on the sausage. Good Stuff!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
So delicious! So easy to use up leftovers. We had leftovers from a crab dinner so I made fish stock and used that in place of the chicken. I also had leftover brown rice and some roasted corn that I added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My second time making this recipe as posted. Simple and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottsharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great! Used 3 large fresh tomatoes, half the broth. Pretty easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Excellent - slight modification, I added some,leftover BBQ Chicken - LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Shepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this a few weeks ago and it was absolutely delicious! I never knew I could make homemade jambalaya that could taste so great. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I had never made jambalaya before, but had some leftover cooked cilantro lime shrimp from Costco, and some leftover cooked brown rice, so I fed shrimp and rice into the ingredients search and came up with this. So easy and flexible! I had no green pepper, celery, sausage, or cajun seasoning, but added in some ham, Old Bay seasoning, and chipotle chili pepepr seasoning. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this recipe using brown rice and turkey sausage for a more healthy dish. I added twice the Cajun seasoning as the turkey sausage is not as flavorful.Was a big hit at dinner time served with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great flavor. Be careful of what type of rice you use..all I had in my cupboard was basmati - took a significantly longer time and more liquid to cook than recipe said. Otherwise, quick to prepare and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States