Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this recipe using brown rice and turkey sausage for a more healthy dish. I added twice the Cajun seasoning as the turkey sausage is not as flavorful.Was a big hit at dinner time served with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great flavor. Be careful of what type of rice you use..all I had in my cupboard was basmati - took a significantly longer time and more liquid to cook than recipe said. Otherwise, quick to prepare and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mekaret27
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Loved this recipe! I added a little more cajun spice just because we like our food a little spicier than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by climb4christ1
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Mm I love this!! Soo good! I left the shrimp out since my wife doesn't like seafood. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I've made this almost a dozen times and it is always delicious. The only changes I made are to use brown rice and chicken instead of shrimp. This is easy, fairly cheap to make, and so so good. Even my two year old has seconds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Simple recipe with great taste, I did have to add a lot more cajun seasoning. I also added extra chicken bullion, basil, a tbs of butter, and a sprinkle of red pepper flakes for some added zest. Turned out great, I couldn't stay out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly but added one can of kidney beans and substituted chicken for shrimp. The entire family enjoyed it very much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycamper26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
i also add the seasonings form Jen's jambalaya! yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Started using this recipe a couple of years ago, and it's still one of my family's favourites! Just wanted to thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I'm a college student on a tight budget and I have extremely picky eaters as roommates, I made this dish for myself one night expecting to have left overs to last me the rest of the week, but I was wrong. As soon as my roommates walked in and smelled the aroma of what I was cooking they literally inhaled this awesome dish!! Seriously the BEST I've had homemade. I've been to New Orleans many times and this is just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States