Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My husband is from New Orleans and its approved. But i would reduce shrimp to half of recipe due to personal reference. And add ANDULLIE sausage instead of smoke sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome and easy...what else can you ask for in a recipe? Used basmati rice instead of regular which gave it extra flavor. Make this you will love it...promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah G
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy & delicious! Recipe easy to follow. This one going in my personal cookbook. May try with wild rice next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Simple, quick, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made it exactly like it was written and loved it! Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mile
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It was awesome so good tht I forgot to take a picture lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this pretty much according to the recipe and we really enjoyed the outcome. I tripled the recipe and plan to freeze some of it. It didn't turn out red at all like most of the jambalayas I've seen...maybe because of the sausage (kielbasa) I used? I used Old Bay as the Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I've tried this recipe and loved it. My family asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now. It is great! I use 12 ounces of andouille cajun chicken sausage instead and also use diced tomatoes with green chilies. A few have mentioned the lack of spices so I add extra as well as more garlic (but we love garlic in my family) and some onion powder. I did not have cajun seasoning this past time so I added some paprika and oregano as well as a touch of cayenne pepper. As far as cooking it is concerned, I let everything simmer without the shrimp for about 35 minutes because 20 minutes was not enough for the rice to cook. Once the shrimp was in it only took about another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I added a pound of chicken so I doubled the spices, garlic, and tomatoes. This was an easy and tasty dish. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annalogg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States